Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    6

    Server Working, But Server Status Won't Display

    Hello! I have a TeamSpeak3 server hosted on a dedicated Linux box, to which I have root access. I'm using the most up-to-date version of TeamSpeak3 and I believe all my server software is up-to-date.

    The server operates fine. People hang out there every night. However, I cannot make the server status display using any available tool (e.g., teamspeak3.com/teamspeak-server-status.php). The ports are all default. I've tried with both the IP and hostname. But when I try to use a tool to report the server status, I get "Error. Unable to connect to TeamSpeak 3 server server not running or cant reach server."

    Anyone know what's going on? I hired a server expert to troubleshoot and he had it working for a while, but it stopped abruptly. Thanks for your insight!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Have you checked your server logs?
    Please share your log, when such a crash or server stop appears.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Have you checked your server logs?
    Please share your log, when such a crash or server stop appears.
    Thanks for the reply. The server doesn't crash; it runs smoothly. Only the "server status" applications fail to work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    So the 'tool' has problems?
    Are your ports for ServerQuery open and does this 'tool' have access to it?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    So the 'tool' has problems?
    Are your ports for ServerQuery open and does this 'tool' have access to it?
    This tool and similar tools won't display my server status, either with IP or hostname: teamspeak3.com/teamspeak-server-status.php. It once did, but it doesn't anylonger.

    I have access to my firewall via WHM. Should I open a particular port?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    There is no official tool and teamspeak3.xxx is not our website.

    Open the port for the server query
    https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...k-3-server-use
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    There is no official tool and teamspeak3.xxx is not our website.

    Open the port for the server query
    https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...k-3-server-use
    Thank you. I'm using all the default ports and people can use the software freely. But tools that display my server status (so people know who's online before entering TeamSpeak) can't seem to see it. Is there a port that would allow the server to function normally, but prevent reporting server status?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    1st https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...k-3-server-use

    2nd try use query app like YATQA and see if it connects

    3rd check/post you server Logs you can find them in the TS3 server root directory in the logs folder

  9. #9
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thank you. I'll give these steps a try.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    6
    It works with http://www.teamspeak3.com/teamspeak-server-status.php with this parameters:

    IP/Hostname: 198.176.28.24
    port: 9987
    query port: 10011

    However, it doesn't work with any other status checks. E.g.,

    http://ts3monitor.com/tools/check
    http://www.typefrag.com/server-status/
    https://fpshosting.net/teamspeak-3-s...tus-generator/

    I can't figure out why it only works with the one.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    I can ping the server, but cannot query. The firewall is configured to block query from other IPs. Ask your hoster.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    4
    I realise this is 6 years old now but the following link solved my issue for any future internet travellers who are as frustrated with TS as myself.

    https://www.tsviewer.com/index.php?page=faq&id=6

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can't get website server status script working
    By Piteras00 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 26th, 2010, 06:35 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •