Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Client hangs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3

    Client hangs

    Hey guys,

    i have a problem with my teamspeak clients: I want to host musicbots on my dedicated server, so i made the steps in the following tutorial: http://forum.haphost.com/index.php?/...bian-67-64bit/

    I added 3 users to my system (with adduser <name>), 2 clients runs perfectly, but when i start the third client, the clients hangs. If i stop the third client, the other 2 clients are running perfectly again.

    Where is the problem and how can i fix this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Running multiple clients at once (per machine) are not supported and unexpected things can happen.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3
    What's with the TS3MusicBot application (http://ts3musicbot.net/)? This application can also run multiple clients on one machine.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    It's them making things we do not support.

    We do not give any support for "running multiple clients at the same time (on one machine)"


    Edit
    Please use 1 client with 3 server tabs and each has a different capture/playback profile active.
    This is what we support.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3
    Ok, how can i create multiple audio outputs and set them in Audacious?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Please use 1 client with 3 server tabs and each has a different capture/playback profile active.
    I already answered that.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Uploading a .url hangs the client
    By moozaad in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 31st, 2015, 12:19 PM
  2. Client constantly hangs on new PC
    By Daniel92 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 9th, 2013, 05:53 PM
  3. My Teamspeak Client hangs
    By OpenSSH in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 6th, 2013, 03:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •