Forum

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    2

    Microphone Error

    This needs a bit of background. My microphone worked wonderfully until yesterday. I made no changes to my computer, downloaded no updates, my sound card does not need updated, and I have not changed my microphone. Whenever I start up TS3 and check on my microphone in the settings, it is set to the correct microphone and it works perfectly. I've tested it to make sure. It works with every other application. However, as soon as I join a server, it ceases to work and tells me that my configured microphone was not found and that it had changed it to another microphone. When I go to change it back, it refuses to work and gives me the "could not open capture device" error. I've already rebooted and re-installed TS3 with no change.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    2
    Anything? I'd appreciate any help.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 5th, 2015, 12:48 AM
  2. Error 1799. Microphone problem
    By Yuri92 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 28th, 2014, 08:37 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 10th, 2013, 10:25 AM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: July 2nd, 2013, 11:15 AM
  5. Microphone muted, Microphone activeated
    By BlackMagic in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 7th, 2010, 09:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •