Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3

    Can't hear ingame sound through headphones whilst teamspeak is running

    Whenever I play a game (DayZ) while also on teamspeak, the in-game sounds play through my laptops speakers. I can hear teamspeak through my headphones, and my friends can hear me perfectly fine, but I'd like to be able to hear everything through my headphones, rather than struggling to hear ingame sounds. I use apple headphones because the headset that I do have have broken. I've seen some posts about this on these forums, but they're 3+ years old and the solutions that were suggested didn't fix the OP's problem. One solution that was thrown around a lot was "Check to see if you have the volume control plugin running/disable it". I can't find that plugin, so I don't think that's the issue. Any help will be greatly appreciated. And if you need more info, just say so.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Location
    Tulsa
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Dustymayfire View Post
    Whenever I play a game (DayZ) while also on teamspeak, the in-game sounds play through my laptops speakers. I can hear teamspeak through my headphones, and my friends can hear me perfectly fine, but I'd like to be able to hear everything through my headphones, rather than struggling to hear ingame sounds. I use apple headphones because the headset that I do have have broken. I've seen some posts about this on these forums, but they're 3+ years old and the solutions that were suggested didn't fix the OP's problem. One solution that was thrown around a lot was "Check to see if you have the volume control plugin running/disable it". I can't find that plugin, so I don't think that's the issue. Any help will be greatly appreciated. And if you need more info, just say so.
    Are you on Windows or Mac? If you're on Windows this can a really easy fix.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by ZaneOhOne View Post
    Are you on Windows or Mac? If you're on Windows this can a really easy fix.
    I am on Windows 8.1

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Location
    Tulsa
    Posts
    16
    Okay, so then what you want to do is go to your Sounds, and make sure, when you have your headphones plugged in, that the output reflected in the Playback Devices tab is both the "Default Audio Device" and "Default Communication Device". This should solve it.

    I apologize for my late reply, busy in life.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 13th, 2012, 06:09 PM
  2. No ingame sound running TS3
    By stiffneck in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 14th, 2011, 10:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •