Forum

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    1

    cannot connect to hostname

    I keep receiving this message every time i try to connect to the server address that i need. Im doing this on an LG G3 if that helps any. Any suggestions?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	QuickMemo+_2015-01-02-16-37-42.png 
Views:	95 
Size:	266.7 KB 
ID:	11829Click image for larger version. 

Name:	QuickMemo+_2015-01-02-08-12-44.png 
Views:	136 
Size:	288.7 KB 
ID:	11830

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Baby Heaven View Post
    I keep receiving this message every time i try to connect to the server address that i need.
    My PC client resolves this final IP 198.245.62.220
    so you can try with 198.245.62.220:7339 instead of the addressname, just for testing the connection. If it works, maybe it's a temporary issue with the dns resolution from your side.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. can't connect to one hostname
    By Debrastyle in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 19th, 2014, 12:47 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 15th, 2014, 06:08 AM
  3. [Resolved] Failed to Connect/ Resolving hostname
    By Rini666 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 26th, 2013, 11:30 PM
  4. Cant connect ts.hostname.com
    By Knif3 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: October 17th, 2012, 02:10 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •