Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    14

    Do not change Devices when plug and unplug headset or Mi

    Hello,
    I develloped a TeamSpeak Client Application and I noticed that when I unplugged the Mic and plug it again The client change its capture device on its own.( I see a message in the log Default capture device change)

    Whould it be possible to lock the capture device so it does not change on its own?

    Maybe using the function "onSoundDeviceListChangedEvent" but I cannot find anything in the documentation...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    Is the capture setting set to use default device? Maybe if windows is auto changing the default capture device TS3 is just following that setting as it was set (if set to default). So, what is the capture settings set to, default or something else?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    14
    Non the capture device is selected by the user. so it is not the default device

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 27th, 2014, 09:02 AM
  2. [Resolved] Permanent noise after I unplug the microphone
    By imaduffus in forum Windows
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: May 11th, 2012, 07:27 PM
  3. Change Playback and Capture Devices Programatically?
    By NickDK in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 20th, 2010, 07:23 AM
  4. Can't change Playback and Capture devices in TS3
    By kaszak696 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 4th, 2010, 07:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •