Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    39

    [Teamspeak Client] Client list search (CTRL+F)

    Hello dear developers and community of Teamspeak.
    I have found a little but sometimes annoying bug regarding the inline search.

    As you know, when pressing CTRL+F on the Teamspeak 3 Client, you can enter any person's name and it will jump to the closest result. So if my buddy with the username "Bob" is in some channel, I just type in "bob" or "bo" and it will directly jump to him.

    If you now add a user to your friendlist and give them a nickname, then let it display both nickname AND real username, you will no longer find them using CTRL+F and typing in their username.
    So if I call my friend Bob to something like "Frank", I will type it in my search and it will not jump to him, it will only find him under "Bob".

    Thanks for reading.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    It's reproducebale but currently I can't relaly explain why the gui does only accept "Frank".
    Could be a bug or a missing beavior. I will write it down for developers "with a lower priority".

    Thank you for reporting
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Client 3.0.17 will now always find the user as long you see the name in the server tree.

    You will not find the custom name, when "only nickname" is selected.
    You will not find the nickname, if "only custom name" is selected.
    You will find both names, if "Custom name and nickname" is selected.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    39
    Ah, very nice.
    Thank you!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Channel Groups of Client in client list
    By Reksh in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 13th, 2012, 04:33 PM
  2. [Rejected] Suggestion: Include 'Ctrl-F' (Search in chat tab) as option in some menu
    By PotaBlava in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 16th, 2012, 10:56 AM
  3. [Resolved] Client: Can't search users
    By nmp123 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 13th, 2011, 01:23 AM
  4. [Resolved] [BUG] Empty column when search for a Client
    By Slater in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 19th, 2011, 07:44 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •