Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    5

    Single person can't connect to my server

    I have a problem where a single friend cannot connect to my server. The other 15 or 16 can without problems. When this friend hosts a server we can all connect to his fine.

    We all have the latest downloaded Teamspeak clients and servers. I've got all my ports forwarded fine.

    The IP I give people to connect is 50.69.72.5

    So what is going wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,021
    Let's say we don't know whats going on without any logs from him.

    But i can't connect either (I think it's a home based server?). Missed to give use the right port?
    27.01.2015 08:57:19 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 50.69.72.5:9987 50.69.72.5
    27.01.2015 08:57:19 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    27.01.2015 08:57:24 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    27.01.2015 08:57:24 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Let's say we don't know whats going on without any logs from him.

    But i can't connect either (I think it's a home based server?). Missed to give use the right port?
    27.01.2015 08:57:19 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 50.69.72.5:9987 50.69.72.5
    27.01.2015 08:57:19 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    27.01.2015 08:57:24 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    27.01.2015 08:57:24 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    The port would be 9987? That is the one I have forwarded. None of my other friends that use it have to put in a port though. If you tried recently my server was down due to a power outage.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,021
    It's the default voice port. It is added automatically, when no other port was given in the server address.
    Makes no difference if you try 50.69.72.5 or 50.69.72.5:9987 in case you do not have another port for the voice server.

    But you should have a look at his/her log.
    Last edited by dante696; January 27th, 2015 at 05:14 PM. Reason: i was on it, before posting this
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,004
    Server seems fine… as far as I can see from this side.
    As dante696 said, we'd need client logs from person who is unable to connect.

    Also, how did you pass the information required to connect to server?
    Have you tried an invitation token?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not possible] Hotkey to mute a single person in a channel.
    By wastewater in forum Client Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: November 7th, 2016, 11:14 AM
  2. Can't connect to single TS3 server with DNS or IP
    By Marioboy19 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 17th, 2015, 10:05 PM
  3. Cant connect to single teamspeak server
    By Tofik in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 20th, 2015, 09:36 PM
  4. Voice activation limit to a single person?
    By dracoslayer in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 13th, 2013, 12:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •