Forum

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 38
  1. #16
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    1

    Sim Crashes/Hangs When Alt-Tab and Overlay Running

    Hello, I'm using the TS3.0.16 overlay plugin v.3.8.23 with iRacing in full screen mode. Video card is an AMD Radeon 7800, drivers are up to date. Windows 7 64-bit.

    As long as I am using TS3 without the overlay plugin, I can Alt-Tab out of the Sim (for example, to due fuel calculations, or other functions) and Alt-Tab back into the Sim and keep driving. But when I have the overlay running, when I try to Alt-Tab back into the Sim, I get a black screen. I have to Ctl-Alt-Del to close the sim.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks for your help.

    Jeff

  2. #17
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    35

    ts3_overlay-v3.8.23.ts3_plugin failed to install!

    Anyone else have this problem?
    Tried as administrator, no luck!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #18
    Join Date
    July 2015
    Posts
    1

    I can't instal TS3 Overlay

    When i instal it, i can't find it in the plugin list.
    help me please.
    Thank you.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    TS3 Overlay

    Hello! When i try to install TS3 overlay, its not respond.

    Photo:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fak.png 
Views:	260 
Size:	34.2 KB 
ID:	13086

    And if i click "View problem details"...
    Code:
    Problem signature:
      Problem Event Name:	BEX
      Application Name:	package_inst.exe
      Application Version:	1.0.0.0
      Application Timestamp:	5628a712
      Fault Module Name:	MSVCR120.dll
      Fault Module Version:	12.0.21005.1
      Fault Module Timestamp:	524f7ce6
      Exception Offset:	000a46bb
      Exception Code:	c0000417
      Exception Data:	00000000
      OS Version:	6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
      Locale ID:	1061
      Additional Information 1:	d626
      Additional Information 2:	d6268f94c33586c4671541274a7137ef
      Additional Information 3:	2388
      Additional Information 4:	238878e47516bac692ba811ecdc7daa8
    
    Read our privacy statement online:
      http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409
    
    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
      C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
    Why?
    Last edited by dante696; October 28th, 2015 at 09:51 AM. Reason: merged

  5. #20
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    1

    TS3 overlay plugin

    hello,

    I upgraded my ts3 version at the last version several days ago, yesterday i installed overlay plug in in order to use it with World of Tanks.

    this overlay works very well only the first time after the installing it. after it dont works anymore.

    how can I keep it working over the time?

    ty
    Last edited by dante696; November 12th, 2015 at 08:17 AM. Reason: merged

  6. #21
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    1

    overlay armored warfare is not compatible with

    Hello, last overlay API Version 20 proposed on the download page, imcompatible with the game Armored Warfare.
    When I overlay active I start the game the game crashes, I am with last generation pc windows OS has ten 64-bit driver update.

    post crash

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crash-1.jpg 
Views:	171 
Size:	235.9 KB 
ID:	13259

    Sorry for my english french I used google translation

  7. #22
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    2

    How to get TS overlay to work correctly? Game fades to background when overlay on.

    I have TS3 and overlay set up with a hot key. I start TS3, then load my WWIIOL Battlefield game and hit the hot key. The overlay comes on like its supposed and the game fades. The pop-up screen says to hit the hot key again to begin game play, but when I do, the game comes back, but overlay goes away like I shut it of. What am I doing incorrectly?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Posts
    1

    Huge FPS drop with TS Overlay plugin active

    I've noticed while playing Arma 3, if I have my overlay plugin enabled I drop from 50 fps to 15 whenever any keyboard button is pressed. Any known fix for this other than disabling the plugin? I like to have the plugin enabled so my viewers know who's speaking.

    Thanks,
    raZor_US
    Last edited by Chris; March 22nd, 2016 at 03:28 PM.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    2

    TS3 Overlay doesn't remember that hotkey is set

    Hi,

    I have a problem with the TS3 overlay plugin. Every time I start TS3 I'm asked to enter a hot key for the plug in.

    I have done so. But when close the dialogue and reopen it the hotkey field is empty again. When I enter the same button again it says the button is already used. And the key works, I can activate the overlay controls by pressing the hotkey. But it keeps asking me every time I launch TS3 to set it.

    TS3 version is 3.0.18.2, plugin 3.8.23, OS Win 10.

    Any help would be appreciated.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3

    QTcore4.DLL error

    Hey guys since a couple of updates ago ive been getting a QTcore4.dll error every time I start up teamspeak, I think it might be caused by a plugin but I don't even know what the plugin is. When I check the plugins tab it just says dx_overlay_plugin_x64.dll and it comes up in read failed to load plugin. I do have over wolf installed so could it be from that?

  11. #26
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    553
    Afaik that's a standalone plugin. And at least that version is heavily outdated since ts upgraded to Qt5 a long time ago.
    Imo just delete the dll from the plugins subfolder in your client.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    April 2016
    Posts
    1

    ts3 overlay crashes world of tanks

    everytime i turn on the overlay ts3 crashes world of tanks

  13. #28
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Posts
    1

    world of tanks overlay

    the overlay dont work on the new update world of tanks

  14. #29
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,248
    The old overlay is not supported (since december 2013).
    Scroll to post #2 for more details
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    1

    A TSOverlay holdout: fresh install, shows up, but BF4 crashes when pressing any key

    Hi. I know TSOverlay is not supported any more. And I'm a terrible end-user because I keep using this deprecated, dead-end orphaned project in 2016. I'm like a Windows Vista user asking for help. But, Overwolf is too bloated (I literally just want the TS overlay part) and it won't launch TS3 properly. If I'm hopeless, you can tell me that, too. But, I think I'm just missing one tweak!

    A few years ago, TSOverlay crashed with Battlefield 4. I somehow fixed it with some tweaks. Then last week, I stupidly installed Windows 10, but I didn't backup my TSOverlay config files and it's crashing again.

    I'm so close: TSOverlay launches properly, I can see the TS channel in the game, etc. but if I press any key on the keyboard, BF4 crashes. What I've done so far

    1. Using TS 64-bit (BF4 is already running in 64-bit mode)
    2. Set Teamspeak's executable and "InstallHook.exe" in TSOverlay as "Run as Administrator"
    3. Set "Enforce Loading" as enabled
    4. All kinds of permutations of checked/unchecked "Keyboard hook all threads", "Mouse hook all threads", "Use ID3DDevice::Present hook", "Enable mouse poll", and "Use In-Game Cursor"


    The BF4.exe ts3overlay log is just full of this:

    Code:
    01/06/2016 15:08:14 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:14 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:14 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:14 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:14 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:14 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:14 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:14 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:15 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:15 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:15 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:15 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:15 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:15 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:15 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:15 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:16 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:16 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:16 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:16 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:16 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:16 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:16 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:16 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:17 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:17 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:17 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:17 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:17 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:17 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:17 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:17 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:18 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:18 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:18 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:18 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:18 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:18 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:18 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:18 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:19 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:19 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:19 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:19 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:19 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:19 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:19 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:19 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:20 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:20 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:20 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:20 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:20 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:20 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:20 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:20 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:21 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:21 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:21 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:21 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:21 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:21 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExA() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:21 (Std) 	Trying to hook LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    01/06/2016 15:08:21 (Std) 	Failed hooking LoadLibraryExW() from KERNEL32.DLL
    Is it over? Am I done? Should I just give up and use Overwolf? But, I'm at wit's end: what else can I try? I can't for the life of me figure out how I fixed it before.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 10th, 2013, 07:09 AM
  2. How to get overlay working?
    By ajappat in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 28th, 2012, 09:26 AM
  3. [Resolved] Overlay not working
    By Mia_ser in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 1st, 2012, 12:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •