Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Posts
    1

    How can i set a DNS Address to my server

    So i'm letting a TS3 server being hosted by gameservers and i'm sure i could change the ip to. example: ts3serverfromvortex.ts:6969.

    So is there anyone here on earth that knows how to change this? because now i'm only working with the numbers.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,020
    With TSDNS (delivered in TS server folder), SRV Records or Any DNS Service.
    Or maybe direct on your hosters page.

    Edit
    I forgot the most important thing: You must have/own a Domain to do this.

    Thread title changed - > Had nothing to do with changin the server IP
    Last edited by dante696; February 26th, 2015 at 10:20 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,004
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...288#post383288

    However,
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    You must have/own a Domain to do this.
    If you do not have a domain name registered and running already, nothing you can do.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    ANR, just thinking, wouldn't TSDNS offer a solution for his question?
    There are sites/domains that offer upon registration a tsdns sub-domain that is configurable.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,020
    He is against TSDNS (for reasons) - "For god sake" Please do not bring up this topic again. We accept, that already.
    But both explained ways are ok to the main question.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,004
    Quote Originally Posted by Tomas View Post
    ANR, just thinking, wouldn't TSDNS offer a solution for his question?
    There are sites/domains that offer upon registration a tsdns sub-domain that is configurable.
    If they offer TSDNS, they likely offer default SRV records for well-known services. I know Dyn.com do. Though they aren't particularly free.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •