Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    30

    Teamspeak won't start on Debian

    Hi,

    I get the following output when I try to start Teamspeak:

    QXcbConnection: Failed to initialize XRandr
    Qt: couldn't retrieve an initial keyboard state
    2014-05-18 16:11:06.365489|INFO | | | TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.14 (2014-03-12 11:49:03)
    2014-05-18 16:11:06.365697|INFO | | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.2.0-4-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.2.57-3+deb7u1 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2014-05-18 16:11:06.379433|DEBUG |PulseAudio | | connected to pulse audio server
    XIO: fatal IO error 2 (No such file or directory) on X server ":1"
    after 5 requests (5 known processed) with 0 events remaining.

    Does anybody know how to fix this?


    CalibeR.50

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This is a debian error message and has nothing to do with Teamspeak.

    There is something wrong with your drivers as far i can see on google.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    If the TeamSpeak developers would upgrade Qt from 5.0 to 5.3.2 this bug would not appear.

    This bug normally appears when you try to run the TeamSpeak Client on an VPS with a vnc-server. I resolved the problem with exchanging all Qt-dependent librarys (not only libQt5*.so.5, also the librarys in accessible, platforms and sqldrivers). The Client runs after updating the librarys but there are some nasty bugs (e.g. wrong keystrokes are recognized, when I press "e" it comes a "g" or on "2" a "-")


    If desired I can post a full tutorial which files to add/exchange/rename

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Psy-Kai View Post
    If the TeamSpeak developers would upgrade Qt from 5.0 to 5.3.2 this bug would not appear.

    This bug normally appears when you try to run the TeamSpeak Client on an VPS with a vnc-server. I resolved the problem with exchanging all Qt-dependent librarys (not only libQt5*.so.5, also the librarys in accessible, platforms and sqldrivers). The Client runs after updating the librarys but there are some nasty bugs (e.g. wrong keystrokes are recognized, when I press "e" it comes a "g" or on "2" a "-")


    If desired I can post a full tutorial which files to add/exchange/rename
    If you could post a tutorial it would help me so much!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    This is a debian error message and has nothing to do with Teamspeak.

    There is something wrong with your drivers as far i can see on google.
    Sorry for opinion, but it appears that what you can you blame on non-teamspeak related issue.
    Like ipv6 or why are you not updating Qt libs?
    Why don't you ship info about(lib) dependencies for linux users?
    The more you make it a darm back box the more you will be getting questions.
    Heck even some simple script that would do libs&OS check would help a lot.

    OS suggest to do updates for security reasons.
    Some SW vendors require users to use latest version(almost like you with permission and pop-ups) or the services using outdated SW are shutdown(As I've saw that from teamspeak3 server too)...
    Ok point taken, new version can break things. I don't say every version, but 5.0.0 to 5.3.2 difference?
    You got quite bunch of users willing to test beta releases and help out...
    Who is the problem?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Psy-Kai View Post
    If the TeamSpeak developers would upgrade Qt from 5.0 to 5.3.2 this bug would not appear.

    This bug normally appears when you try to run the TeamSpeak Client on an VPS with a vnc-server. I resolved the problem with exchanging all Qt-dependent librarys (not only libQt5*.so.5, also the librarys in accessible, platforms and sqldrivers). The Client runs after updating the librarys but there are some nasty bugs (e.g. wrong keystrokes are recognized, when I press "e" it comes a "g" or on "2" a "-")


    If desired I can post a full tutorial which files to add/exchange/rename
    I have the same problem, as author of the topic... Tutorial you were saying about would be really appreciated

    It's weird that it works on x32 debian wheezy version with vnc, but not on x64...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    12
    Running Ubuntu server 14.04 I was experiencing the same issues.
    I was able to get Teamspeak 3 running (dl.4players.de/ts/releases/3.0.15/TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64-3.0.15)
    via killing my vncserver.
    vncserver kill :1
    If you're remoting into a VPS I would recommend using windows remote desktop instead of vncserver to make this easy on yourself.
    xrdp takes no configuration, or atleast none when I set it up.
    sudo apt-get install xrdp

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot start ts3 from debian(lenny)
    By DGNTeam in forum Linux
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 29th, 2011, 08:22 AM
  2. Teamspeak Server didnīt start after Upgrade Debian 6.0
    By hudson-hawk in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: November 13th, 2011, 03:34 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2009, 07:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •