Forum

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 58
  1. #31
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    Quote Originally Posted by IdolwSzutrab7 View Post
    Refresh topic.
    No one else seems to have any idea.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    24
    Yea, but it looks like my firewall still blocks something from your servers even so if I unlocked all ports that you give me so I think I still have open some port? Which one?

    I also asked on my panel's forum:
    https://forum.vestacp.com/viewtopic....e8787e1e7957ea

  3. #33
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,528
    First, my apologies for all the confusion... I have no idea why someone would suggest setting up iptables to accept connections on ports our server is not even listening on.



    Anyway... You don't need to setup any rule for incoming connections as the TeamSpeak 3 Server is reporting to weblist.teamspeak.com... so we're talking about an outgoing connection. Just make sure that you're able to resolve weblist.teamspeak.com and that it's reachable from your host. It's quite possible some of your firewall settings prevent outgoing connections, but I'm not an iptables guru (using pf here) so I can't help out with that.

    You can use netcat to check basic connectivity. The output should look something like this if anything is alright:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bildschirmfoto 2016-05-22 um 22.20.27.png 
Views:	89 
Size:	183.3 KB 
ID:	13874

    Basically, if you get that "succeeded" line, everything should be fine.
    Last edited by ScP; May 22nd, 2016 at 10:33 PM.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    24
    I CAN NOT POST HERE BECAUSE I GOT "YOU HAVE BEEN BLOCKED" FROM CLOUD FLARE!!!!!!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2016-06-06 (4).png 
Views:	106 
Size:	83.5 KB 
ID:	13938

    Here is my answer for you in screenshot because of stupid CloudFlare:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2016-06-06 (6).png 
Views:	113 
Size:	127.3 KB 
ID:	13939

    [hr]

    EDIT:

    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    First, my apologies for all the confusion... I have no idea why someone would suggest setting up iptables to accept connections on ports our server is not even listening on.



    Anyway... You don't need to setup any rule for incoming connections as the TeamSpeak 3 Server is reporting to weblist.teamspeak.com... so we're talking about an outgoing connection. Just make sure that you're able to resolve weblist.teamspeak.com and that it's reachable from your host. It's quite possible some of your firewall settings prevent outgoing connections, but I'm not an iptables guru (using pf here) so I can't help out with that.

    You can use netcat to check basic connectivity. The output should look something like this if anything is alright:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bildschirmfoto 2016-05-22 um 22.20.27.png 
Views:	89 
Size:	183.3 KB 
ID:	13874

    Basically, if you get that "succeeded" line, everything should be fine.
    Hello and thank you for reply.
    I am really upset because I try to do it for months.

    I am not guru too in iptables and linux.
    I should remind that I use "control panel" to setup my server.

    CHECK ON SCREENSHOT BECAUSE I GOT HERE BLOCK FROM CLOUD FLARE!!!

    So respond for that command is "succeeded" and everything should be alright but is not and I do not know why.

    I repeat that if I turned off whole firewall on my VPS then everything is alright but I would like to leave turned on my firewall.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    29

    server not listing

    My server stopped appearing in the list of public servers.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    29
    My IP is from Brazil , should list in Brazil

  7. #37
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    daemoncesar
    Check your server settings, check the port for weblist, check your filter in your client.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rikku View Post
    Maybe the Webserverlist of Public Servers was updated by IP2Location. The Serverlist is based on ip2location.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rikku View Post
    Yes, but the complete Webserverlist is owned by Ip2location.
    What are you talking about? This has nothing to do with the report from daemoncesar.

    The webblist does not use GeoIP. We use IP2Location.
    Last edited by dante696; September 5th, 2016 at 09:36 AM. Reason: weblist info added
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    24

    Angry Wtf?

    What is wrong with this forum!? o.O
    That is the official support forum?

    I repeat again: my server still does not show on weblist.

    I have about teen post in this thread: #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6 #7, #8 and I still do not know why my server does not show on official weblist and how to fix that.

    I see that more important are simply problems and simply questions.

    So where I should get help with that TeamSpeak server?
    I think easier and better contact is with Steam.
    They although answers for questions.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,007
    What word was unclear in the "random 100 servers"? If you want to see your server, narrow the search criteria.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    576
    For me, your server is visible in the server list:

    Name:  ts.png
Views: 254
Size:  26.9 KB

  11. #41
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by Schlumpi View Post
    For me, your server is visible in the server list:

    Name:  ts.png
Views: 254
Size:  26.9 KB
    I think because I run now TeamSpeak Server as root.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,371
    Then don't ever dare to ask again on these forums.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    24
    TeamSpeak should not be run from root account.
    It should works well also on other accounts.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    24

    Angry Sometimes works sometimes not

    This is f♥♥♥ strange.

    Well now my TeamSpeak server is run via teamspeak account:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	561UGjD.png 
Views:	74 
Size:	39.1 KB 
ID:	14320

    And it works! o.O

    I didn't change anything!
    Still I have opened these ports:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	kakE41l.png 
Views:	71 
Size:	27.1 KB 
ID:	14321

    So I don't know why works now, but in the past didn't work.
    It looks like it works when it wants.

    Still I don't know why it didn't works.
    If problem come back I will come back here also.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Posts
    1

    my server is not in server list

    Hi
    First I Should say sorry because my English is not good

    2 week ago I create server and its on a server list
    But now its not in server list
    The ports are ok and enable reporting to server list is checked
    This is my ip 185.126.202.88
    Can u tell me my server is not in server list?
    Thank U Very Much

    Best regards
    Last edited by dante696; November 28th, 2016 at 11:38 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [solved] web server list don't show my server country region
    By thxxx01 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: December 31st, 2011, 05:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •