Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    1

    Failed to connect to server

    Hello my name is Will,
    Everyone time i try to connect to any server it says Failed to connect please help i use TeamSpeak client 3
    <21:29:48> Trying to resolve hostname Carnage.tserverhq.com
    <21:30:00> Trying to connect to server on Carnage.tserverhq.com
    <21:30:39> Failed to connect to server
    And it does it on every server please help


    -ItzStraightLined
    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    1

    Fail To Connect To Server

    Quote Originally Posted by ItzStraightLined View Post
    Hello my name is Will,
    Everyone time i try to connect to any server it says Failed to connect please help i use TeamSpeak client 3
    <21:29:48> Trying to resolve hostname Carnage.tserverhq.com
    <21:30:00> Trying to connect to server on Carnage.tserverhq.com
    <21:30:39> Failed to connect to server
    And it does it on every server please help


    -ItzStraightLined
    Thank you
    I have the same problem and I'm a admin on a teamspeak server and need you guys to get this bug fixed fast I am very busy and time is money.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Quote Originally Posted by gr8racer12 View Post
    I have the same problem and I'm a admin on a teamspeak server and need you guys to get this bug fixed fast I am very busy and time is money.
    Not a bug, the server is running, you have network issues that are nothing to do with Teamspeak

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    Not a bug, the server is running, you have network issues that are nothing to do with Teamspeak
    That is correct.
    Quote Originally Posted by gr8racer12 View Post
    I have the same problem and I'm a admin on a teamspeak server and need you guys to get this bug fixed fast
    Correction, you have promoted yourself to admin role, but you know nothing about requirements. The only thing you could label yourself with at this situation is most likely "owner".
    You are shame to that "title" and those who have it because they know what is necessary.
    Quote Originally Posted by gr8racer12 View Post
    I am very busy and time is money.
    You my business friend are better off investing money somewhere else(like proper admin).


    Quote Originally Posted by opa1951 View Post
    I have the same problem as well as all my team mates. We can not get logged in to our TS and I am the one paying for it. three days now!?
    Hello there, if you are paying for it, I assume you rented a server from some company. They usually have some control panel and support included in their services. Also if you seek more help here on this forum, you would need to provide more details.
    examples:
    - server version, client version
    - server address used
    - what company you rented it from/paid to who
    - include what you read from http://forum.teamspeak.com/announcement.php?f=103&a=51

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1st, 2015, 12:06 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 20th, 2015, 12:09 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 6th, 2015, 02:16 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2015, 08:41 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 1st, 2014, 06:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •