Forum

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 50
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Posts
    2
    Yeah I got this too.

    I don't use the Metro version of Chrome, just the desktop one.

    Clicking links in the chat log still doesn't work.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    31
    I have Win 8 Pro and Links DO work for me in Chrome!

    BUT... Hashes at the End become truncated. e.g.:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRePT38ilLw#t=124s
    leads to
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRePT38ilLw

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    23
    I have this too on Windows 8 Pro

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    I have this too on windows pro
    Last edited by EaxIIIR; January 28th, 2013 at 10:39 AM.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    someone he found a solution?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    2
    I am seeing this too. It appears that the issue is something to do with QT and not TS. I am not using UAC nor am I using a metro version of IE or Chrome (as I use Start8).

    The strange thing is that if I set my default browser to WaterFox, Firefox, Opera, or IE, it works, but if I try to use Chrome, it's a no go. I know that it's not just TS though, as VLC (also QT), does the same thing.

    I re-installed Chrome and it works just fine now from both applications.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9
    Running Windows 8, I can only get links to open if I turn UAC off. The only problem with that is there are issues with other programs/apps that just won't open without it (ie: Netflix). I just tried running TS3 as Administrator just for kicks but it still won't open links. I'll see if I can mess around with some settings.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9
    Tried seeing if the latest update (3.0.10) fixed this, since Qt was updated, but I'm still not able to open links. Is there anything that I could do to debug or troubleshoot this further?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    2
    We had the same problem with some legacy applications at work after upgrading to Windows 8. I put my genious Network Administrator on the problem. A few hours later, he had a solution. Windows 8 has a new registry entry for hyperlinks that has to be modified. I posted our solution on my blog.

    Solution here: Obscure Solutions

  10. #25
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Haabda View Post
    We had the same problem with some legacy applications at work after upgrading to Windows 8. I put my genious Network Administrator on the problem. A few hours later, he had a solution. Windows 8 has a new registry entry for hyperlinks that has to be modified. I posted our solution on my blog.

    Solution here: Obscure Solutions
    Tried this, restarted my PC, ran TS both with and without Admin-level privileges, still nothing.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by GrandTheftGamer View Post
    Tried this, restarted my PC, ran TS both with and without Admin-level privileges, still nothing.
    I'm sorry it didn't work for you. I figured since it fixed the problem in all of our legacy Windows XP applications it that it would have worked with Teamspeak.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    1

    [WIN8] Unable to open web links posted in chat

    Hi, my TeamSpeak 3 client (Version 3.0.10) is unable to open web links that are posted in chat. I can copy the link and paste it into my browser but I can't directly open the links to the browser. I'm using Chrome (Version 25.0.1364.172 m), I have tried re-installing TeamSpeak and clearing user profiles but neither have succeeded. Looking for solutions and it's quite the inconvenience.

    Cheers, adzicents

  13. #28
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    2

    Links in chat won't open..

    Hey, recently I have problem in the teamspeak, that I click in links chat it won't open automatically,
    I need to copy the link and paste on chrome.

    doe's anyone has a solution?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    You gave no details > I guess this on Windows 8.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...540#post330540

    Thread merged
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #30
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    21

    [WIN 8.1] Unable to open links with chrome

    I had this issue before, but I forget how I solved it. I can not click any URL someone puts in a TeamSpeak channel. I have to copy and paste it in my browser to get it to load.

    Has anyone experienced this? If so, please tell me how you solved this.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Clicking links won't open them in Chrome
    By iTouchTheSky in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 30th, 2013, 01:39 AM
  2. Open Links
    By kewzr in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 10th, 2013, 05:28 PM
  3. TS3 v3.0.8 Links don't open anymore
    By Hazuzi in forum Windows
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: November 9th, 2013, 06:08 PM
  4. Google Chrome navigator not opennig links since 3.0.8.1
    By Tijoe in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: November 7th, 2012, 05:33 PM
  5. [Resolved] ts3server Links do not work in Google Chrome
    By dead_mazau in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 16th, 2012, 01:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •