Forum

Help: Modifying Channel Permissions AND Permission Modify Power

I'm a novice TS3 user and have just run into my first problems that I can't figure out from the forums or from google searches.

Both of these issues deal with problems I am having setting up Server Group Permissions. Note, I am using the Advanced View of the Permission Groups.

---------------------
    Problem 1: Modifying Channel Permissions for Normal group members.
    Using the Normal group as my template, I made a copy of it for general clan members. Now I wanted to allow our normal members to edit some channels, but not all of them. So under Channel>Modify>Channel Modify Power I set (or kept) the Value at 50. Under the Permissions tab for the channels I want to be edited freely, I set it at 50 and the normal clan members cannot edit the channels (even at a permission level of zero this happens). The information on the permissions tab cannot even be seen for these members and everything else is grayed out.

Which Group permissions do I need to alter to allow our normal (non-officer) clan members to edit channels set to a Modify Value of 50? Is there a Need category that I am missing? I've tried several combinations with other permissions I thought might be related with no luck.

---------------------
    Problem 2: Permission Modify Power for Admin level group members.