Forum

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 74
  1. #16
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Any news about the server 32bit linux?

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    32
    I will build the 32-bit version with release of 0.2 - Probably tomorrow.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    Hi,
    i'm having a little problem with the plugin. I'm using the latest version of TS3 and the Plugin (both 64-bit versions), while trying to connect to any server i'm getting to following error message:Name:  nixgehtPNG.PNG
Views: 726
Size:  27.7 KB
    I entcountered no errors while installing the Plugin.When trying to connect to your test server to programm crashes. Connecting to my Server doesn't crash the programm but triggers the same error message. Help would be appreciated, and thank you in advance.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    32
    Hi,
    thats a known bug. When joining some channels the plugin generates an invalid channel-id (=0). You can try it with another channel on your TeamSpeak server.

    The bug will be fixed with 0.2, probably tomorrow.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    32
    Version 0.2 is now available.
    Please read the RED message on the website.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Quite interesting.
    I kind of like it, yet my personal opinion is that ts3 and similar should stay voice and voice only.
    If you want video, then stop being socially antisocial and meet f2f.

    Do you plan to add sources into github?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    572
    Nice plugin. Is it required to have the webcam interface for video? Bigger video conferencing software has the feature that you can share your desktop or individual applications, which is a must have for voip software you use for real conferencing. We found out that only voice is not enough when we conducted our Dungeons & Dragons sessions via Teamspeak - we always need a desktop shared by everyone where one of the players draws the map or shows a picture.

    This requires some kind of screen capture. Is there any screen capture software out there that interfaces with the camera interface and provides a view of the desktop instead of a webcam? I use OBS for video recording regularly, but unfortunately it has no camera interface where it could send its output. On the other hand OBS is being developed openly and the "obs multiplatform" development branch has some kind of API exposed that could perhaps be used for this. Any chance?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by Tomas View Post
    Do you plan to add sources into github?
    I will probably publish components step-by-step.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    32
    Hi Schlumpi

    Currently the application only uses the webcam interface. You can join a conference in view-only mode as well. I already have some code laying around to capture and broadcast the desktop. Maybe i will add it in a future release.

    Feature issue: https://github.com/mfreiholz/ts3video-public/issues/2

    Manuel

  10. #25
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    hint, screenshot in first post is now dead link.

    I like your FAQ there. Makes sense. Until you get helper that could filter those basic questions....
    Last edited by Tomas; May 12th, 2015 at 08:55 AM.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by ToFran View Post
    Hey gainwar,

    Here is a screenshot of the error. I cant confirm if the problem is from something else, I will troubleshoot that with him later.

    About the web panel, and clients lefting the channel, thank you for the clarification.
    Got the same error
    Never mind solved

  12. #27
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,798
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    This is not related to the plugin installer. And i use Windows 7 74bit.
    You must choose the right package installer and client path when you already registred a 32 bit client on your system.
    74 bit?!?! That is a whole 10 bits more than mine!?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    42
    Testing it and I just see a black box when someone has their cam on :/
    all ok now
    Last edited by skinhead; May 12th, 2015 at 07:35 PM.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by skinhead View Post
    Testing it and I just see a black box when someone has their cam on :/
    Do you use your own server?
    If yes: On your PC or dedicated server? You need to make sure that the port 13370 is open for TCP & UDP.
    Last edited by gainwar; May 13th, 2015 at 07:57 PM.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    32
    Hi

    I just added the documentation for the "server-status" page, which is shipped with version 0.2.

    http://ts3video.insanefactory.com/docs-server-status

    Manuel

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Release ??
    By Scania in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 20th, 2010, 06:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •