Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3

    Toggle between having sound notifications between different types of mic. mute

    Hey, I play CS:GO and regularly use in-game PTT while on Teamspeak (if I'm playing with friends AND random people... anyway). I have set up my hotkeys so when I hold X (in-game PTT) it mutes my microphone in TS, and when I release X it unmutes, so that my friends don't hear me speak twice. I also have a hotkey combination for regular microphone mute ( 0 + . )

    My question: Can I have the sound notification ("Microphone muted") play ONLY when using my 'universal' ( 0 + . ) hotkey combination for mic. mute? I want to know when I mute normally, but I also don't want my headset to be spammed every time I talk in-game.

    If this is possible, thank you very much
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    You can disbale that "Microphone muted" is played, but not for "Microphone activated". (1-3 on picture)
    This can only be done, when you change to another SoundPack, where Microphone muted/activated is disbaled. (4 on picture)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Clipboard01.jpg 
Views:	313 
Size:	66.2 KB 
ID:	12405
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Ok, this is what I have set up:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1971a28f9aaba32ec95d39c06b227d7b.png 
Views:	86 
Size:	23.3 KB 
ID:	12406
    The 'mute' sound doesn't play, but the 'unmute' sound plays, even when I have it set up to switch soundpacks. Am I doing something wrong?
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    Please read my answer above. I stated this is not possible for Mircophone activated.
    Because you also do activate the sound pack again.

    You must change the sound pack completly on different hotkey to solve this.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Ah, sorry. I'll see if I can get it to work.
    Otherwise, thank you very much!

    e: just got rid of the unmute sound altogether, i don't need it. thanks again

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Toggle mute mic or toggle PTT with hardware button
    By Zachu in forum Android
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 14th, 2017, 01:24 PM
  2. [Already possible] Keybind toggle Mic / Speaker Mute
    By H4sT3 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 8th, 2017, 10:06 AM
  3. [Resolved] [Suggestion] Push to mute : not toggle to mute
    By mcfrank in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 21st, 2013, 08:09 PM
  4. mic. mute / active .. toggle. (?)
    By richard583 in forum macOS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 13th, 2010, 11:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •