Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616

    64bit client segfaults 9/10times + clientQuery fails

    Hello,

    It's been a time since I've posted about problem with ts3 client, putting aside that up to date it was not resolved.
    I can assure you this issue is quite new even to me, so I'm definitely not re-posting/bumping on purpose.
    I'm the one experiencing problems not someone else.
    Main reason why is that teamspeak3 simply don't ship with any kind of details for dependencies.
    I can imagine that if you would try to package it and get it into some distribution repositories someone like in case of kernel would be Linus Torvalds would say: "TeamSpeak f**k you."(official statement started with nVidia, so you can verify that it publicly happened)


    old OS = Client is almost running fine on upgraded Debian 32bit. Aside already reported CPU load.


    Anyway now the report
    OS: Debian Jessie 8.0 64bit (can provide howto, if you can't reproduce it)
    OS updates: updated
    SELinux: not used
    ts3client: 3.0.16
    ts3server: irrelevant but between 3.10 and latest
    not working: keyboard completely. can't type or use shortcuts. Any other app mumble, terminal works fine.
    working: audio. Mouse works for the most part(see below). Mouse with clipboard is the only way I can use text...
    observation: on old OS I had grandr installed, in new only arandr is available and installed(didn't help)
    I tried: move .ts3client folder away and let teamspeak3 client start without any prior configuration


    syslog get's filled with
    Code:
    kernel: [62540.810935] ts3client_linux[4719]: segfault at 8 ip 00007fc57ad0f050 sp 00007fffbec86890 error 4 in libqxcb.so[7fc57acb3000+f0000]
    kernel: [62547.263119] ts3client_linux[4745]: segfault at 8 ip 00007f2307346050 sp 00007fff048f6ac0 error 4 in libqxcb.so[7f23072ea000+f0000]
    Code:
    $ ldd ts3client_linux_amd64
    linux-vdso.so.1 (0x00007fffe67dd000)
    libQt5Core.so.5 => ./libQt5Core.so.5 (0x00007f8a87254000)
    libQt5Gui.so.5 => ./libQt5Gui.so.5 (0x00007f8a86ca8000)
    libQt5Widgets.so.5 => ./libQt5Widgets.so.5 (0x00007f8a864b3000)
    libQt5Network.so.5 => ./libQt5Network.so.5 (0x00007f8a8617c000)
    libQt5Sql.so.5 => ./libQt5Sql.so.5 (0x00007f8a85f3f000)
    libresolv.so.2 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libresolv.so.2 (0x00007f8a85d11000)
    libz.so.1 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libz.so.1 (0x00007f8a85af6000)
    librt.so.1 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/librt.so.1 (0x00007f8a858ee000)
    libdl.so.2 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libdl.so.2 (0x00007f8a856e9000)
    libquazip.so.1 => ./libquazip.so.1 (0x00007f8a854b8000)
    libpthread.so.0 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libpthread.so.0 (0x00007f8a8529b000)
    libm.so.6 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libm.so.6 (0x00007f8a84f99000)
    libc.so.6 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6 (0x00007f8a84bf0000)
    /lib64/ld-linux-x86-64.so.2 (0x00007f8a87977000)
    libgthread-2.0.so.0 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgthread-2.0.so.0 (0x00007f8a849ee000)
    libglib-2.0.so.0 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libglib-2.0.so.0 (0x00007f8a846de000)
    libstdc++.so.6 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6 (0x00007f8a843d3000)
    libgcc_s.so.1 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgcc_s.so.1 (0x00007f8a841bd000)
    libpcre.so.3 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libpcre.so.3 (0x00007f8a83f4e000)
    When I start it in terminal...
    initialization of app when fails
    Code:
    QXcbConnection: Failed to initialize XRandr
    Qt: couldn't retrieve an initial keyboard state
    inicialization of app when it starts
    Code:
    QXcbConnection: Failed to initialize XRandr
    Error: Couldn't find file "rules/0" in include paths
    Error: 1 include paths searched:
    Error: /usr/share/X11/xkb
    Error: 1 include paths could not be added:
    Error: /home/comm/.xkb
    Error: Couldn't look up rules '0', model 'pc105', layout 'us', variant '(null)', options ''
    Qt: Failed to compile a keymap
    ts3crashed while I clicked too fast I guess
    Code:
    QXcbConnection: XCB error: 8 (BadMatch), sequence: 4770, resource id: 18874449, major code: 42 (SetInputFocus), minor code: 0
    XIO: fatal IO error 2 (No such file or directory) on X server ":2"
    after 4829 requests (4829 known processed) with 0 events remaining.
    again, when I wanted to drag a user from channel to channel
    Code:
    QXcbXSettings::QXcbXSettings(QXcbScreen*) Failed to get selection owner for XSETTINGS_S atom
    XIO: fatal IO error 2 (No such file or directory) on X server ":2"
    after 604 requests (604 known processed) with 0 events remaining.
    during run of ts3. unusual
    Code:
    QXcbXSettings::QXcbXSettings(QXcbScreen*) Failed to get selection owner for XSETTINGS_S atom
    Complete console log sample:
    Ohh, and also what is up with clientQuery plugin? It worked fine on 32bit system.
    Code:
    QXcbConnection: Failed to initialize XRandr
    Qt: couldn't retrieve an initial keyboard state
    2015-05-07 14:32:43.651992|INFO | | | TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.16 (2014-08-04 13:42:43)
    2015-05-07 14:32:43.656370|INFO | | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.10-2-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.10.5-1 (2013-08-07) x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2015-05-07 14:32:44.170764|DEBUG |PulseAudio | | connected to pulse audio server
    2015-05-07 14:32:44.198638|INFO | | | *** Time [SPAWN_EVENTCONVERTER]: 204
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.549913|INFO | | | *** Time [ICONMANGER]: 990
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.652264|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libappscanner_plugin
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.659849|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libclientquery_plugin
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.661119|INFO | | | Loading plugin: liblua_plugin
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.662347|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libtest_plugin
    PLUGIN: registerPluginID: {c2d3dcfd-1a1a-4b30-b074-0f437179be99}
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.951436|ERROR |Query | | bind failed on 127.0.0.1:25639
    2015-05-07 14:32:49.219206|INFO | | | *** Time [PLUGINS]: 225
    2015-05-07 14:32:50.832063|INFO | | | *** Time [MAINWINDOW_ACTIONS]: 219
    ts3client/ts3client_runscript.sh: line 18: 9915 Segmentation fault ./ts3client_linux_amd64 [email protected]
    and respective client log contains:
    Code:
    2015-05-07 14:32:43.651992|INFO | | | TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.16 (2014-08-04 13:42:43)
    2015-05-07 14:32:43.656370|INFO | | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.10-2-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.10.5-1 (2013-08-07) x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2015-05-07 14:32:44.170764|DEBUG |PulseAudio | | connected to pulse audio server
    2015-05-07 14:32:44.198638|INFO | | | *** Time [SPAWN_EVENTCONVERTER]: 204
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.549913|INFO | | | *** Time [ICONMANGER]: 990
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.652264|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libappscanner_plugin
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.659849|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libclientquery_plugin
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.661119|INFO | | | Loading plugin: liblua_plugin
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.662347|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libtest_plugin
    2015-05-07 14:32:48.951436|ERROR |Query | | bind failed on 127.0.0.1:25639
    2015-05-07 14:32:49.219206|INFO | | | *** Time [PLUGINS]: 225
    2015-05-07 14:32:50.832063|INFO | | | *** Time [MAINWINDOW_ACTIONS]: 219
    Also when it runs. Here are some unusual printouts
    Code:
    warning: The VAD has been replaced by a hack pending a complete rewrite
    2015-05-07 14:46:17.072148|DEVELOP |PktHandler | | Puzzle solve time: 85
    warning: The VAD has been replaced by a hack pending a complete rewrite
    QSslSocket: cannot resolve SSLv2_client_method
    QSslSocket: cannot resolve SSLv2_server_method
    
    warning: The VAD has been replaced by a hack pending a complete rewrite
    warning: The VAD has been replaced by a hack pending a complete rewrite
    QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified
    QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    bump, noone cares about userbase.

    I've also vitnessed random error, when some user channel messaged in one of my tabs and message showed on public community server channel chat instead.
    I know because before it crashed on me completely while moving user again, I've checked server chat "log" and that nickname wasn't on public community at all.
    Needless to say, my attempts to reproduce that problem few times failed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Yet another time passed noone it seems is able to provide anything at this point.
    Alright(insert cursing and swear words of your own liking).

    I forgot to mention that old system was using alsa for sound and X.

    Now for the progress.
    I've managed to pinpoint the problem a little bit.(well not at all to be honest, but to certain degree).
    I'd like to quote a part of a ticket summary/title from work: TeamSpeak3 client "have serious bugs"
    //You are aware of them already anyway devs.

    The problems I've described above are missing these new findings(keep in mind that this applies only when ~10th time it actually starts):
    - for some reason I found out that as long as focus is not on teamspeak3 client hotkeys works. Strange I bet I did checked it and it didn't work before.
    - for yet another strange reason clientQuery plugin is now listening fine(will put it in use shortly). Even after few restarts it appears to be stable.
    - important detail, I am running this while using Xvnc using xdm instead of X with real screen/display
    - - That works just fine for all other applications
    - - Finaly after some duckling around, I came to a statement saying that Xvnc doesn't have/use XKB extension.
    - - I can confirm that part as "setxkbmap us" errors on me("XKB extension not present on :1").
    - - So the big money question, WHY IT DEPENDS ON IT SO BADLY? Others have no problems with that I assure you. It's so gay. And there I was thinking your devs are straight for all those years...
    - rest of issues still remains. Like using keyboard for anything in client doesn't work at all and...
    - using mouse for dragging users/channels/etc results in instant crash


    either way segfaults? I mean, your descriptive error messages could seriously use some work.... :-D


    Now you might think that based on above I tried to use in my "machine" also X with drivers and stuff. Well I did. and result was ....
    + the client started fine everytime
    - I saw only borders of the window from window manager, while the window was completely transparent so basicaly I saw sh****.
    - to top it all, see the attached text file of that nice .... yet again as I said already describtive and nothing telling flood of errors. Clues anyone? Am I missing a lib? Qt4 conflicts?
    //oh and yes, that ~215KB is after starting client with automatic 4tabs, and closing few seconds after
    Only edits done in attached file are domains removal and IP filtering a bit.


    Code:
    libqt4-dbus:amd64   4:4.8.6+
    libqt4-network:amd644:4.8.6+
    libqt4-opengl:amd64 4:4.8.6+
    libqt4-sql:amd64    4:4.8.6+
    libqt4-sql-mysql:amd64    4:4.8.6+
    libqt4-sql-sqlite:amd64   4:4.8.6+
    libqt4-svg:amd64    4:4.8.6+
    libqt4-xml:amd64    4:4.8.6+
    libqt4-xmlpatterns:amd64  4:4.8.6+
    libqt5core5a:amd64  5.3.2+df
    libqt5dbus5:amd64   5.3.2+df
    libqt5gui5:amd64    5.3.2+df
    libqt5network5:amd645.3.2+df
    libqt5printsupport5:amd64 5.3.2+df
    libqt5test5:amd64   5.3.2+df
    libqt5widgets5:amd645.3.2+df
    libqtcore4:amd64    4:4.8.6+
    libqtdbus4:amd64    4:4.8.6+
    libqtgui4:amd64     4:4.8.6+
    libqtwebkit4:amd64  2.3.4.df
    qtchooser     47-gd2b7
    qtcore4-l10n  4:4.8.6+
    qttranslations5-l10n5.3.2-2
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Tomas; June 19th, 2015 at 12:13 AM. Reason: order of words

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Quote Originally Posted by m0m0lepr0 View Post
    ...
    I've shorted my already typed reply to just: Thanks for hints!
    I guess you can't extend that qt libs version issues and I should try ducking myself.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 13th, 2015, 01:32 AM
  2. Client fails to connect to a server
    By Koyuki in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 1st, 2012, 02:39 PM
  3. [Resolved] client does not log tsdns srv record connection fails
    By Elradon in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 7th, 2012, 12:04 PM
  4. Client Permissions CRASHES on 64bit
    By ep1s0d3 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 26th, 2010, 04:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •