Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2015
    Posts
    2

    Not being able to use Advanced Permissions on a mac?

    Hello, I am on a mac and I have been trying to enable the 'advanced permissions system' for my server for a little while now. I contacted my AHP or LHP - whatever you call it. They didn't know for a mac so here I am. I tried searching for it in the "Help" search box and it came up with nothing.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    This is no server setting.

    Q: I do not see Settings --> Options.
    A: It's located in Teamspeak 3 --> Preferences instead.
    Enable it here:
    Options > Application > Misc > Enable the checkbox "Advanced permissions system"
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2015
    Posts
    2
    Thank you so much!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Help me please!!

    I am trying to make it so I can give my staff talk power, but for me to do that I would need Advanced permissions, but there is one problem.. I can't get to it!


    I go to settings, do everything I'm supposed to do, but there is no option button!



    Please help me!



    Name:  Pgl71cb.png
Views: 168
Size:  17.4 KB




    I am using Mac and if you tell me I can't do it on mac, then that is just stupid..
    Last edited by dante696; October 13th, 2015 at 08:23 AM. Reason: merged, search feature?? USE IT instead of creating 2 threads!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Posts
    1
    [QUOTE=LupoFTW;421083]I am trying to make it so I can give my staff talk power, but for me to do that I would need Advanced permissions, but there is one problem.. I can't get to it!


    I go to settings, do everything I'm supposed to do, but there is no option button!



    Please help me!



    Name:  Pgl71cb.png
Views: 168
Size:  17.4 KB Same problem. I think its a software bug. Help me also pls.
    Last edited by dante696; June 10th, 2016 at 09:04 AM. Reason: mergerd, no bug

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Need help - someone with skills in advanced permissions
    By CFPoliceMods in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 6th, 2014, 01:25 PM
  2. Advanced permissions system
    By StarGalaxy[Superman] in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 19th, 2011, 06:28 PM
  3. Advanced Log
    By KiLLers NL in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 8th, 2010, 10:24 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •