Forum

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    83

    Non default port, and DNS

    I can't find this anywhere, so sorry if this has been answered already.

    I just changed my default port of my server, but the only way people can connect is to add the ":9999" at the end of the DNS. I'm wondering if there is a way to make it where I can make it so using the default DNS will work again, or if they will have to add the port now that the port is not default.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    571
    You can achieve this behaviour by creating a SRV dns record for your TS server. How to do this, see this FAQ entry: https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...ns-srv-records

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,004
    The article neglect to specify,
    1. At what address the server could be reached. For
    Code:
    _ts3._udp.example.com. SRV 0 1 9999 voice.example.com.
    it'll be "example.com", which your users should enter as address of your voice server.
    2. That the "voice.example.com." MUST be an A record.
    Code:
    voice.example.com. A 127.0.0.1
    3. That TS3 client request all records at once (SRV, A, TSDNS), while standard explicitly forbids such activity.
    4. That you don't need _tsdns record at all.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Not listening on default port?
    By joshie010 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2014, 09:34 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 14th, 2013, 12:41 PM
  3. change default port
    By ECRain in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2011, 03:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •