Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7

    Link 2 TS3 Server , same data

    Hello guys ,

    TeamSpeak3 its not Possible to do this, but if you see the picture you understand i connect with same Unique_ID and different server ip , 1 in German and other 1 from Google inc, and when i connect i have different ping and same data , look to the IP :

    http://i.imgur.com/pxvt2lw.png

    please anyone can tell me what is this , or how i can do this ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    24
    You've simply connected to a "custom" implementation of the Teamspeak server. You cannot reproduce this with a normal server binary provided by Teamspeak Systems

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Can be done by writing your own round-robin TSDNS server for a server under mulitple IPs.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,007
    Regular DNS behave the same way. Add two equal records, and they will be returned in a round-robin fashion.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Hello ,

    i want run 1 main data in multi servers from different DataCenter, i link 1 file between 3 server and i share the database, i install ts3 in this folder but when i run the server just the main server start the other servers don't startup, i add ips of the other servers in query_ip_whitelist.txt but noting happened ,,, please no anyone tell that its not possible because i see it in TS3 server :

    Name:  24f8e698c356e4f62e1ee7a013c4204c.png
Views: 199
Size:  34.1 KB

    guys please help me ,, i link folder between 2 server and i just have problem in startup the server, when i start the server just the main server startup and other servers dont startup

    anyone can help me ? please
    Last edited by Chris; July 27th, 2015 at 12:08 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    289
    The problem ist understanding, what your problem really is.

    The problem, i understand within your description, is that you want to run 2-3 TS3-Servers and share some data between them. But which data do you want to share in detail?
    Every instance creates its own database within the sqlite-file in the binary-folder. If you want to save all data within one database, you have to use MySQL and assign machine-ids to your TS3-Servers in the startup-files of the responding binary folders.
    For more informations, please read the part with the commandline-options within the server_quickstart.txt-file in the doc-folder of your server-folder.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    You don't have any clue what you are doing and how the internet works, do you? Also, your English is horrible and I have no clue what exactly you want.

    In short, complicated configurations are pointless if you have no idea what you are doing and do not speak English at all. This has been discussed hundreds of times in this forum anyway.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 14th, 2013, 07:51 PM
  2. [Rejected] Feature Request - Install link on http redirect link
    By Temper in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 6th, 2012, 08:59 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2010, 03:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •