Forum

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 82
  1. #31
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Can't Open TS3

    So i updated my ts today and i can't open it anymore, it doesnt appear any message before i could open it in the 3.0.16 version
    Last edited by dante696; October 19th, 2015 at 12:33 PM. Reason: merged (missing details)

  2. #32
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Reinstalled TS, it now crashes upon startup

    Hi, as the updater kept crashing I reinstalled teamspeak however it now crashes upon startup, can anyone help me resolve this?
    Name:  3ec55a3366c1ea169f2eefb543d5c36f.png
Views: 1301
Size:  29.3 KB
    this is the error that comes up.
    Last edited by dante696; October 20th, 2015 at 09:45 AM. Reason: Install Win7 SP1!

  3. #33
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Edit
    Client 3.0.20 will fix the problem (there is no release date yet)
    Client beta 3.0.19 was removed
    Edit

    Beta Client 3.0.19 can be tested to solve the issues with visual c 2013.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-Client-3-0-19


    //Edit
    You need client 3.0.15 or 3.0.16 for the beta update channel
    The channel can be changed under "Settings -> Options -> Application".
    http://dl.4players.de/ts/releases/3.0.16/
    Last edited by dante696; October 29th, 2015 at 10:43 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Workaround

    Hey there,
    I've got the exact same problem. I've used the workaround which I found in the forums (switching your update channel to beta and update to 3.0.19) and it worked on my first pc.
    Problem is, I cannot get the TS to run on my laptop so I cannot change the channel settings.
    I've found an old version of TS3 in my download folder, it's 3.0.13. Installed it and tried to change channel settings to beta. Didn't find it in the options. Can anyone tell me where I can switch the update channel of that version from stable channel to beta? Is it even possible? Or do I need a newer version? If I try to install the current downloadable version I immidiately get the APPCRASH described by previous posters when trying to open TS3.
    Or can I use the update.exe from the other installation for the 3.0.13?

    Many thanks in advance!

  5. #35
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    3.0.13 is freaking old!

    Try 3.0.16. This includes the feature.
    http://dl.4players.de/ts/releases/3.0.16/
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Again Teamspeak wont open

    Hey there

    Just got done installing games on my new computer and was about to play some cs:go with some mates.
    They said " Dude we are on teamspeak3" come join us.

    Instantly i opened my browser, downloaded and installed the client. Only problem is that it wont open at all.

    So The thing is when i click the Teamspeak icon i just get the little "loading bar/icon" next to the mouse for a sec or two and then nothing else happens, not even an icon bar in the right botten corner. NOTHING!.

    Have allready googled the problem and read the threads in here, but havn't found a solution. :S

    Hope someone can help me fix this problem. My OS is Windows 7 Home premium 64bit.

    Best regards Michael the slightly frustrated gamer

  7. #37
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Teamspeak 3 crashes automatically after launch.

    Every time I try to open the program it just crashes immediately.


    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: ts3client_win64.exe
    Application Version: 3.0.18.2
    Application Timestamp: 5628c691
    Fault Module Name: MSVCR120.dll
    Fault Module Version: 12.0.21005.1
    Fault Module Timestamp: 524f83ff
    Exception Code: c000001d
    Exception Offset: 0000000000096cd5
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 1fab
    Additional Information 2: 1fab4d6e6a1d4090fe281f284a3b7c00
    Additional Information 3: 2e6c
    Additional Information 4: 2e6ccb7448c9ada25ccb362d88a0c4a4

    What do
    Last edited by dante696; October 26th, 2015 at 06:54 AM. Reason: merged ->> install SP1 or use the 32 bit client!

  8. #38
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    Install SP 1
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1
    So there is still no fix for this one? The 'solution' does absolutely nothing, neither it's SP1 issue.

    I was logging onto a server that required the newest version of TS so tried to download first using the update client, crushed at 100%. Uninstalled, downloaded 3.0.18 version and it crushed after installation as well, so now I have no TS. Did anyone found a fix for this?

    Many Thanks
    Jack

  10. #40
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    If you are in fact running Windows 7 with SP1 installed (or any newer Windows OS) then make sure that AVX Support is enabled in the operating system.
    Client 3.0.20 should work fine again, but there's no timeframe for when that will arrive.
    Last edited by Chris; October 29th, 2015 at 10:42 AM.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    When i start the teamspeak APPCRASH .

    Сигнатура проблемы:
    Имя события проблемы: APPCRASH
    Имя приложения: ts3client_win64.exe
    Версия приложения: 3.0.18.0
    Отметка времени приложения: 56194712
    Имя модуля с ошибкой: MSVCR120.dll
    Версия модуля с ошибкой: 12.0.21005.1
    Отметка времени модуля с ошибкой: 524f83ff
    Код исключения: c000001d
    Смещение исключения: 0000000000096cd5
    Версия ОС: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Код языка: 1049
    HELP ME PLZ!
    Last edited by dante696; October 29th, 2015 at 10:45 AM. Reason: we already answered that. install sp1, enable avx or use the 32 bit client

  12. #42
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6

    Teamspeak 3 won't open [64bit client]

    My teamspeak client won't open, I've just had a brand new computer and I'm installing all the software now and I've noticed that it just won't open. Nothing pops up in the task bar or the icon bar. I can see the process starting in the processes in task manager but then quickly disappears.

    I have saved the teamspeak to my external hard drive as I only have an ssd as storage which is used for games only. Shouldn't be an issue if I'm storing it externally and the device is plugged in though.

    Any ideas?

  13. #43
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    1
    hello people... has anyone found a solution to this problem? because i just encountered it too with basically the same circumstances
    i tried reinstalling it several time and to different locations without any effect on the issue
    it still always crashes on startup with the error the OP posted

    has anyone found a solution for this?
    because i pretty much ran into this problem and havent found a solution so far...and i kinda need my teamspeak
    Last edited by dante696; November 5th, 2015 at 08:20 AM. Reason: merged twice

  14. #44
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    If you're using Windows 7 install all updates including (most importantly) Service Pack 1.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    1

    teamspeak.exe not working

    hello guys,

    i hope to think i am good with computers..... but i am unable to get teamspeak 3 client.exe to work
    nothing loads nothing comes up.

    list of things i have tryed

    clicked on .exe
    right click run as admin
    uninstall-re install
    uninstall reset pc re install
    re download package- re install

    more info.
    -windows task manager: nothing comes up
    -package with overlay is running. try and launch teamspeak from that and come up with cant run TS3 "failed to launch TP3... sorry... we've tried to run TS3 but failed" click logo to launch it your self. (give same error message again.
    -control panel add and remove. teamspeak 3 client 3.0.18 installed on 3/11/2015
    -instilled in default place (c drive)

    if there is any more info you guys might need let me know. running windows 7


    downloaded service pack 1 for windows 7 and fixed issue, thank you very much teamspeak! very helpful
    Last edited by kasper699; November 7th, 2015 at 09:53 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. After Crash: Client won't start!
    By ThomasTailor93 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 5th, 2013, 05:44 PM
  2. TS3 crash and don't start now
    By tnagiurd in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 9th, 2010, 03:48 PM
  3. [BUG] Crash at start-up...
    By Elric2 in forum Windows
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: January 20th, 2010, 10:28 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •