Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    2

    Failed to resolve hostname

    I have installed TS3 and when I try to connect to the server I get:

    Failed to resolve hostname hatsu.pl

    The server name is Hatsu.pl:9990

    I did reset DNS via cmd then added TS3 to windows defender as allowed. I don't have any other firewall or anything.

    Here is log:

    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.17 (2015-08-04 07:38:33)
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info SystemInformation: Windows 7 SP1 (7601) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info Using hardware aes
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info Loading plugin: clientquery_plugin
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info Loading plugin: lua_plugin
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info Loading plugin: teamspeak_control_plugin
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info Loading plugin: test_plugin
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info Loading plugin: ts3g15
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Query Info listening on XXXXXXXXXX
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2015-08-30 13:19:46 Info *** Time [SERVERVIEWMANAGER]: 206
    2015-08-30 13:19:47 Input Info Default monitoring enabled
    2015-08-30 13:19:47 Info *** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 577
    2015-08-30 13:19:47 Info *** Time [INIT]: 578
    2015-08-30 13:19:47 ClientUI Info Qt version: 5.4.1
    2015-08-30 13:19:47 ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:\Users\Przemo\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\settings .db
    2015-08-30 13:19:47 ClientUI Info Last update check was: N sie 30 15:17:29 2015
    2015-08-30 13:19:47 ClientUI Info Checking for update
    2015-08-30 13:19:47 Update Info Checking for updates...
    2015-08-30 13:19:48 Newsticker Info Newsticker language change detected
    2015-08-30 13:19:48 Newsticker Info Newsticker next check:
    2015-08-30 13:19:48 Info Statistics report: Not yet, next report on So wrz 12 14:43:16 2015
    2015-08-30 13:19:48 Newsticker Info Newsticker not found for language pl
    2015-08-30 13:19:48 Newsticker Info Newsticker not found for language en
    2015-08-30 13:22:31 ClientUI Info Connect to server: Hatsu.pl
    2015-08-30 13:22:31 ClientUI Info Trying to resolve Hatsu.pl
    2015-08-30 13:22:31 TSDNS Info DNS resolve unsuccessful for "hatsu.pl"
    2015-08-30 13:22:31 TSDNS Info SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.hatsu.pl"
    2015-08-30 13:22:31 TSDNS Info No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.hatsu.pl"
    2015-08-30 13:22:31 TSDNS Info No TSDNS found at "hatsu.pl"
    2015-08-30 13:22:31 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 9990 0 2
    2015-08-30 13:22:31 ClientUI Info Failed to resolve Hatsu.pl

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Therydusone View Post
    I have installed TS3 and when I try to connect to the server I get:

    Failed to resolve hostname hatsu.pl

    The server name is Hatsu.pl:9990

    I did reset DNS via cmd then added TS3 to windows defender as allowed. I don't have any other firewall or anything.
    The router of the server doesn't answer to ping but resolves the final IP.
    Code:
    Microsoft Windows [Versión 6.0.6002]
    Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation.  Reservados todos los derechos.
    
    C:\Users\PotaBlava>ping Hatsu.pl
    
    Haciendo ping a Hatsu.pl [185.62.189.91] con 32 bytes de datos:
    Tiempo de espera agotado para esta solicitud.
    Tiempo de espera agotado para esta solicitud.
    
    Estadísticas de ping para 185.62.189.91:
        Paquetes: enviados = 2, recibidos = 0, perdidos = 2
        (100% perdidos),
    So try with 185.62.189.91:9990

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    2
    I tried to connect to the server via IP before and I get same result. Here is the log (slightly different) with IP connection.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1st, 2015, 11:06 AM
  2. Failed to resolve hostname
    By oiuytrewq in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 1st, 2015, 03:26 PM
  3. Failed to resolve hostname
    By JuicyX in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 1st, 2011, 09:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •