Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Failed to resolve hostname

    Edit by mod!
    If you haveing with problems connecting to a tserverhq server may use the server IP instead or contact the hoster!


    i have read many other threads on how to fix this problem and i have used the cmd window to nslookup vs30.tserverhq.com:7153 and it will not work nothing i do has sofar worked. And just last night i could connect to it but now i cant
    Last edited by dante696; October 13th, 2015 at 01:19 PM. Reason: merged

  2. #2
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Failed to resolve hostname

    Edit by mod!
    If you haveing with problems connecting to a tserverhq server may use the server IP instead or contact the hoster!



    Yesterday I was able to use my teamspeak, and for some reason, today i'm not able to join it. But other people who use my teamspeak are able to use it
    http://i.imgur.com/48Uu6wo.png

    Please help me!
    I've tried everything!
    Last edited by dante696; October 13th, 2015 at 09:32 AM. Reason: merged

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    Can't connect to "tserverhq.com"

    When i'm trying to connect to my friends teamspeak it displays this error

    12/10/2015 08:30:23 TSDNS Warning getaddrinfo error: This is usually a temporary error during hostname resolution and means that the local server did not receive a response from an authoritative server.
    12/10/2015 08:30:23 TSDNS Info No TSDNS found at "tserverhq.com"
    12/10/2015 08:30:23 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 0 1 2
    12/10/2015 08:30:23 ClientUI Info Failed to resolve vs30.tserverhq.com

    All of my friends can get into the teamspeak but I cant. I also connected to the teamspeak earlier today with no problems it has suddenly just stopped working.
    Last edited by dante696; October 13th, 2015 at 09:33 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    This is not related to TSDNS. You DNS does not work. It's a simple A lookup into 37.59.24.227.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    8

    Teamspeak will not connect to ANY server.

    Hello to all that can help.

    I came home today, only to find i could not connect to ANY teamspeak server i have previously (up to yesterday) connected to.

    Information is below :

    I run windows 7 64b SP1
    I run TS client : 3.0.18.1 : qt version 5.5.0
    See attached files for a log.

    I have uninstalled teamspeak and re-installed only for the same issue.
    I have also done an ipconfig /release renew and then a dnsflush.
    My windows firewall is currently off on all settings so no connections are being blocked.

    Im at a loss because i have literally tried to do anything and everything i could think of. Please helppp.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by dante696; October 13th, 2015 at 08:40 AM. Reason: merged

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    2

    Cannot resolve host name

    I am having an issue with TeamSpeak resolving the host name to my bookmarks. I am running version 3.0.18.1 65 Bit. I am running Win 7 64. Team speak was working on Saturday as I was logged in to our chat channel and talking with others. Yesterday when I tried to log in I started to get the "Cannot resolve host name" error. I check with other clan members and the address is correct. I can connect to the public channel.

    I have tried the three below on my desk top and Android with the same error.
    It worked Saturday as I was talking with Hawk.
    I have uninstalled and reinstalled team speak twice.

    "Cannot resolve host name"
    bert.tserverhq.com
    bert.tserverhq.com:7255
    vs26.tserverhq.com:7335
    Last edited by dante696; October 13th, 2015 at 08:40 AM. Reason: merged

  7. #7
    Join Date
    August 2017
    Posts
    2

    I keep getting Failed to connect to server

    It was working fine the other day. Now getting this message. Here is my report.

    8/17/2017 18:56:06 TSDNS Info TSDNS queried unsuccessfully 192.99.196.44:41144
    8/17/2017 18:56:06 TSDNS Info No TSDNS found
    8/17/2017 18:56:06 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: ip=104.239.207.44 port=9150 query=ts.tserverhq.com error=0
    8/17/2017 18:56:06 ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 104.239.207.44:9150
    8/17/2017 18:56:06 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 104.239.207.44:9150
    8/17/2017 18:56:06 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::wait_for_deletes - enter - DeviceDeleteList
    8/17/2017 18:56:06 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::wait_for_deletes - leave - DeviceDeleteList
    8/17/2017 18:56:06 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    8/17/2017 18:56:11 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    8/17/2017 18:56:11 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    Last edited by dante696; August 18th, 2017 at 10:26 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] "Connect" and "Add to Bookmarks" options gray
    By BigBrain in forum Client Support
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: January 14th, 2016, 07:39 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 8th, 2015, 10:39 AM
  3. [Resolved] Add "Channel" Text Location to "Sent poke" and back to "Received poke"
    By PatPeter in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 9th, 2013, 06:09 AM
  4. How to remove "connect" and "disconnect" popups on overlay?
    By Floydrose in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 30th, 2012, 02:35 PM
  5. Can I use "whisper" to enable a "Public" and "Private" channel?
    By DadisAjax in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 28th, 2012, 11:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •