Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    56

    IdleTime from ClientQuery?

    Is posible get the idle time from clientquery?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    While the corresponding command is actually available (though undocumented), the returned value is always 0.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    While the corresponding command is actually available (though undocumented), the returned value is always 0.
    then not is possible get the time? because always return 0? :'(

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Indeed.
    dfalknbbsfljabflö

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Normaly "not documented" means it's not supported.
    I think the dev who build that plugin never finished his work here and this why the parameter is usable.

    but yeah you are right, it should bo be in there if we do not support it.
    I create bugticket for this, to fix this parameter.
    Last edited by dante696; October 22nd, 2015 at 08:58 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    56
    Thanks numma_cway, dante696.

    Where I can check if this is finished?
    Last edited by dante696; December 7th, 2015 at 04:20 PM. Reason: merged

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    When someone from TeamSpeak answers here.
    Last edited by dante696; July 10th, 2017 at 11:52 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This will not be fixed with following reason: This is for internal use only.

    I did not get the information, why it is listed for public.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    553
    I'm gonna speculate...
    Well, it's *not* listed in clientvariable.txt, as numma_cway pointed out - and if it'd be listed, it'd be in that lower section with those values that need to specifically be requested from the server for other clients - which isn't supported by the client query plugin currently (be it by decision so that not multiple clients poll those in high frequency stressing the server - or by simple absence of feature).
    Hence, with the not-so-absurd assumption, that these values get initialized with 0, there's a hypothesis to be made that the later is the actual technical reason it doesn't work even if there were no code actively hindering it from doing so.

    Concluding, it would not only need to be decided to unmark this internal, it'd also need to be decided to support requests to the server for the clientvariable function at all (and implemented, probably ). That's [missing?] features though rather than idle time being buggy
    Last edited by Philosound; December 11th, 2015 at 05:33 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    56
    Internal uses only? why LUA, PHP query and C++ can access to this values?

    I don't understand why Client Query doesn't support it.

    It's only to make an auto afk mover. have other way to implement this in Client Query?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    56
    Someone know how I can implement this?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Quote Originally Posted by Hansz View Post
    Someone know how I can implement this?
    By creating your own tool. The ClientQuery plugin is not open source.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Client Idletime
    By Aussiezombies in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 18th, 2013, 03:45 PM
  2. Deleted Max Idletime Permission
    By aurican0413 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 20th, 2011, 08:09 AM
  3. AntiFlood, Talk Power n' IdleTime question
    By BetaAlien in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 31st, 2010, 03:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •