Forum

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 69
  1. #46
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by mikel_cygnus View Post
    <16:50:42> Trying to resolve hostname doubledeuce.teamspeak3.com
    <16:50:46> Trying to connect to server on doubledeuce.teamspeak3.com:8653
    <16:50:51> Failed to connect to server

    Any idea why I cannot connect?

    Your server is related with light-speed.com and this hoster has its own dedicated thread in this forum (you can read the thread later)
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ht=light-speed

    In your case, doubledeuce.teamspeak3.com resolves using a SRV Record to ts120.light-speed.com:8536
    but you are trying to connect to doubledeuce.teamspeak3.com:8653 that means ts120.light-speed.com:8653

    I don't know your server then you coul try any of these combinations:

    a) ts120.light-speed.com:8536
    b) 216.127.64.36:8536

    c) ts120.light-speed.com:8653
    d) 216.127.64.36:8653

    If the issue persists... then that thread, post#13: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...046#post374046

  2. #47
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    3

    Odd connection problem.

    Hello everyone.

    I'm having a bit of an odd issue, which involves being disconnected from a server randomly, and being unable to reconnect. Everyone else in my guild is able to connect to it normally. Recently, I've been paranoid (as this has happened before) so I have not disconnected at all from the server, choosing to remain in the "AfK" channel. Apparently, this did not work, and I was disconnected. I checked with my guildies in game, and they are still in the teamspeak server. I was the only one to get disconnected. I know I was not banned (I'm an Admin, but not the owner) , another admin checked the ban list, and confirmed I was not on it. I checked my router settings, reset them. Squat. I pinged the server (216.127.64.20, it has a password obviously, I will not post it here) and got a reply. I uninstalled my teamspeak, then re installed it. (I also checked the stupid things. The password is correct. The address is correct. Also, if it was not clear, other people can connect, disconnect, and reconnect with no problems. This seems to be only affecting me.)

    I should note that the last time this happened, it somehow resolved itself within 12 hours, albeit, when I was able to connect, I lost my admin rights (I got them back). Frankly, this is driving me crazy, and I'm coming to you guys with no idea what to do next. The only other thing thought I had is it could be my ip changing, but I'm no expert in that, and as far as I know, my IP has never changed itself before.

    If anyone could give me some sort of idea on what to do, I'd really appreciate this. Sorry for the "Holy text wall Batman!".


    edit: I've also checked the log. This is what it said when it disconnected and tried to reconnect.

    5/14/2014 10:19 PM Info Memory usage: 64.14 MiB
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Connect to server: ft.teamspeak3.com
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Trying to resolve ft.teamspeak3.com
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM TSDNS Info SRV DNS resolve successful, "_ts3._udp.ft.teamspeak3.com"=>"ts67.light-speed.com:6571" = 216.127.64.20:6571
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM TSDNS Info DNS resolve successful, "ft.teamspeak3.com"=216.127.64.20
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 216.127.64.20 6571 ft.teamspeak3.com 0 0
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 216.127.64.20:6571
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 216.127.64.20:6571 ft.teamspeak3.com
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM TSDNS Info SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.teamspeak3.com"=>"tsdns.light-speed.com:80" and queried successfully. Result: 216.127.64.20:6571
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM TSDNS Info TSDNS found at "teamspeak3.com" and queried successfully. Result: 216.127.64.20:6571
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM TSDNS Info TSDNS found at "ft.teamspeak3.com" and queried successfully. Result: 216.127.64.20:6571
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    5/14/2014 10:24 PM ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    Last edited by kriiden; May 15th, 2014 at 06:25 AM. Reason: Log

  3. #48
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    161
    Hello Kriiden,

    If the problem is only affecting you, it's a problem related to your computer or it's a problem in the connection between the client and the server.

    - Does it happen when you connect to a generic server like : Voice.Teamspeak.com ?
    - Do you know when you are connected what's your average packet loss?
    - Can you provide your internet service details?

    /cheers

  4. #49
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by hnd11 View Post
    Hello Kriiden,

    If the problem is only affecting you, it's a problem related to your computer or it's a problem in the connection between the client and the server.

    - Does it happen when you connect to a generic server like : Voice.Teamspeak.com ?
    - Do you know when you are connected what's your average packet loss?
    - Can you provide your internet service details?

    /cheers

    Sorry, I should have clarified: I can connect to any other server, including the one you mentioned. When I ping the server (using cmd), I get a reply with 0 % packet loss.

    By internet service details, I assume you mean ISP. I use Comcast Cable (Or xfinity), with a single modem that acts as a router as well (Provides a wi-fi connection). As far as I can tell, this disconnection is random, and when it does happen, I cannot reconnect. It happens with only this ONE server, all other servers I can connect.

    Please let me know if I can provide more information for you. For now, I'm going to see if I can connect on a different computer (going to need to install teamspeak on another computer)

    Edit: So I cannot connect to the server from any computer in my home. Still can connect to other servers.

    Edit 2: Went into my router settings (I'm not very familiar with Port forwarding, but I am with DMZ, so I enabled that.) Still no connection.
    Last edited by kriiden; May 15th, 2014 at 11:04 PM.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,341
    This is the usual "light-speed.com banning their customers" issue as this is a light-speed server. You must visit their website and ask for unban.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    3
    Well, it seems a random computer restart fixed my problem. I feel stupid. For the future, I will go to Light-speed.com

  7. #52
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3

    Canīt reach server

    I there,

    Having issues trying to connect the server:

    LOG:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    03-11-14 11:23:57 ClientUI Info Connect to server: weon.teamspeak3.com
    03-11-14 11:23:57 ClientUI Info Trying to resolve weon.teamspeak3.com
    03-11-14 11:23:57 TSDNS Info DNS resolve successful, "weon.teamspeak3.com"=216.127.64.146
    03-11-14 11:23:57 TSDNS Info SRV DNS resolve successful, "_ts3._udp.weon.teamspeak3.com"=>"ts100.teamspeak3 .com:5111" = 216.127.64.146:5111
    03-11-14 11:23:57 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 216.127.64.146 5111 weon.teamspeak3.com 0 0
    03-11-14 11:23:57 ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 216.127.64.146:5111
    03-11-14 11:23:57 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    03-11-14 11:23:57 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 216.127.64.146:5111 weon.teamspeak3.com
    03-11-14 11:23:57 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    03-11-14 11:24:03 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    03-11-14 11:24:03 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Any suggestions ???

  8. #53
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by mmorenor View Post
    I there,

    Having issues trying to connect the server:

    LOG:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    03-11-14 11:23:57 TSDNS Info SRV DNS resolve successful, "_ts3._udp.weon.teamspeak3.com"=>"ts100.teamspeak3 .com:5111" = 216.127.64.146:5111
    03-11-14 11:23:57 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 216.127.64.146 5111 weon.teamspeak3.com 0 0
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    teamspeak3.com --> light-speed.com --> so, directly, before test any other possibility, follow this post:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...046#post374046
    Last edited by PotaBlava; November 3rd, 2014 at 06:41 PM.

  9. #54
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    03-11-14 13:26:39 ClientUI Info Connect to server: 216.127.64.146
    03-11-14 13:26:39 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    03-11-14 13:26:39 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 216.127.64.146:5111 216.127.64.146
    03-11-14 13:26:39 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    03-11-14 13:26:44 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    03-11-14 13:26:44 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  10. #55
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by mmorenor View Post
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    03-11-14 13:26:39 ClientUI Info Connect to server: 216.127.64.146
    03-11-14 13:26:39 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    03-11-14 13:26:39 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 216.127.64.146:5111 216.127.64.146
    03-11-14 13:26:39 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    03-11-14 13:26:44 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    03-11-14 13:26:44 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I wrote "thread" but i wanted to say "post": directly contact with the ligth-speed forum as SilentSadist indicates:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...046#post374046

  11. #56
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    3
    That support link does not works anymore, it seems. (https://cp.light-speed.com/live_chat...ight-speed.com)
    ;(

  12. #57
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by mmorenor View Post
    That support link does not works anymore, it seems. (https://cp.light-speed.com/live_chat...ight-speed.com)
    ;(
    Well, it's a live chat. Fill the fields
    Name --> your name
    Departament--> TS3,
    Your question --> your issue is that your public IP (indicate your public IP) can't connect to 216.127.64.146:5111

  13. #58
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    1

    Question Does anyone know what this client log means and how I can fix it?

    Hi! I recently downloaded teamspeak three and I believe i did it right because I can connect to the all the public test servers and I have connected to a few others by accident. However, the one server I actually want to be on continually says failed to connect to server about six seconds after I try. I found this log thing that other people are posting and im wondering if this may help...
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Connect to server: ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Disconnected or forced to leave, want autoreconnect = 0
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Connecting to next server...
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Connect to server: ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Trying to resolve ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 TSDNS Info SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "************"
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 TSDNS Info No SRV TSDNS found at "************"
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 TSDNS Info DNS resolve successful, ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 TSDNS Info SRV TSDNS found at "************"=>"tsdns.light-speed.com:80" and queried successfully. Result: ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: ************ 1 0
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Resolve successful: ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:55 TSDNS Info TSDNS found at "************" and queried successfully. Result: ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:56 TSDNS Info TSDNS found at "teamspeak3.com" and queried successfully. Result: ************
    12/1/2014 18:39:56 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    12/1/2014 18:39:59 FileTransfer Error Failed to open filetransfer tcp connection to ************
    12/1/2014 18:40:01 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected


    As you can see im not the brightest when it comes to technology because im pretty sure i copied wayyyyy too much. However, if someone can see a problem(and hopefully a solution) that would be great!
    Last edited by dante696; December 2nd, 2014 at 07:53 AM. Reason: ip removed

  14. #59
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,008
    We can't connect either -> contact your hoster!


    Thread merged
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #60
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    5

    Connection issues with light-speed servers

    Hello Everyone,

    I am not sure why this thread has not been responded to officially from anyone else at LightSpeed prior to today. However I would like to post information here that will help all of you. As we are one of the largest Authorized TeamSpeak Hosting Providers and we host several thousands of customers our name comes up a lot in various forums. We strive to handle all customer service issues as quickly as possible and to get any server outages resolved as quickly as possible. As someone else has said in this forum the best way to get your issues fixed with servers hosted at LightSpeed is to sign on to our live chat and request help. If for some reason live chat is unavailable (such as during the upcoming holidays, [our employees do wish to spend time with their families as well]) then please contact our support department via email at [email protected].

    Live Chat can be reached by clicking: https://cp.light-speed.com/live_chat...ight-speed.com

    To sum things up over the past 2 years our customers have been targeted in extremely large DDoS attacks ranging from small 1-2gbit SYN floods to large 115gbit DNS/NTP amplification attacks. To combat these attacks we have had to implement a large number of automated filtering systems from various vendors and other in-house systems in order to ensure our customers servers stay online during these attacks. While they are obviously not always perfect and unintentionally some ips do get listed we are very quick to remove them and work with the customer to ensure the reason they are banned is resolved.

    The most common reason you will get banned by our DDOS mitigation system is if you are running an Open DNS resolver. When we start receiving 50gbit DNS floods from millions of different IP addresses simultaneously we have no choice but to start filtering packets and dropping select traffic at the edge of our global-network. We do this by running multiple lists of IP's and sometimes customer IP's can get added to these lists.

    Since we started implementing ddos protection across our network we have worked with many different vendors to try to form a solution that would protect our Teamspeak3 servers. When you have hundreds of TeamSpeak's hosted on the same ip address with possibly thousands of connected clients all originating from different IP's sending various different sized packets to hundreds of different port numbers this traffic to most DDOS mitigation systems looks exactly like DDoS traffic. Our mitigation systems are custom/purpose-built systems with our traffic in mind and it is a very complex system to get 100% correct. Simply using an HTTP proxy service does not cut it.

    Again if there are any users having troubles with our services please send the server you are connecting to and your end-user IP address to our support team and we can work through getting your connection restored whether it be caused by a firewall block or something else. Thanks for being a customer!

    Regards,
    ~James
    Systems/Network Operations
    LIghtSpeed Gaming, LLC
    http://www.light-speed.com/

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 17th, 2015, 10:13 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 28th, 2014, 08:07 PM
  3. Can i speed up the file transfer rate speed in TS3?
    By KEVN38 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 5th, 2011, 12:04 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •