Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    3

    Packaged plugin fails to activate after installation

    Hello,

    I'm trying to repackage a third party TS3 plugin to a TeamSpeak package.
    I have a .ts3_plugin file which works fine and installs the plugin. After installation I'm asked whether I want to activate the add-on. However, regardless of my selection there, the plugin does not get activated and must be activated manually inside TeamSpeak.

    Is there anything I'm missing?

    The package can be downloaded here.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    3
    Could any developer comment on this?
    If I consent to activating the add-on (while running as administrator so permissions should not be a problem here) and it is NOT activated, this is a bug to me.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Because you had that plugin installed already and you did deactivate it in the past.
    The state is saved in your settings.db and will be used again the next time. Does not matter if you delete/re-install the pugin again.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    3
    Unfortunately this is not it. I've checked it numerous times while trying to pinpoint the problem. Even completely uninstalling teamspeak along with settings.db does not help.

    Here are the steps I've done:

    Optional steps:
    -Uninstall teamspeak (check "Delete configuration").
    -Check for ANY settings.db on your drive and remove them (overkill, I know).
    -Download "Client 32-bit 3.0.18.2"

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    -Install "Client 32-bit 3.0.18.2". ("install for anyone ...", C:\Program Files (x86)\TeamSpeak 3 Client, "save in user own files")
    -Run teamspeak, click cancel on wizard, close teamspeak.
    -Download TFR.ts3_plugin linked above and run it
    -Yes on UAC prompt
    -Install, Yes (on do you want to proceed), Yes (on do you want to activate this Add-On)
    -Run teamspeak again
    -Check settings->plugins

    Actual results:
    Task Force Arma 3 Radio is NOT enabled.

    Expected results:
    Task Force Arma 3 Radio is enabled.

    Reproduced on Windows 7 Ultimate x86_64

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    We can not say why this plugin does not activate. We can not see it, becasue we do not know the code.

    Other plugins just work fine.
    Please contact the original plugin author and ask him why this happens, maybe their plugin includes such code to stay deactivated on first load.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not possible] [Looking]TeamSpeak plugin to activate the microphone on 2 servers at the same time.
    By TheAppService in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 20th, 2014, 09:19 PM
  2. [Problem] Plugin for Serial Communication (RS232) to activate PTT
    By kubax in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 13th, 2013, 10:10 AM
  3. Cannot activate Overlay Plugin
    By Postal27 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 25th, 2013, 08:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •