Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    3

    "The specified service does not exist as an installed service"

    For some odd reason I tried to reinstall TS3 after not using it for a while and then when i open it it prompts saying "The specified service does not exist as an installed service". Can you guys help me work out a fix because its getting annoying. I tried almost everything. From reinstalling, to restarting my pc, clearing my browser data, A full reboot, Cleaning/Scanning my computer, Re downloading it several times. And it still won't work. I run a 64 bit operating system and I'm quite aware of all the system requirements in order to run it. Plz help!!! TS2 is the only thing that seems to work...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    Whatever you are running on, install all drivers and their updates and all windows updates.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Whatever you are running on, install all drivers and their updates and all windows updates.
    Thanks for replying sir But I tried almost everything you told me. All my drivers are up to date and updated all Windows updates, restarted it a bunch of times but it still shows the same error. Is there another way to fix this?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by EnzoIsAwesome View Post
    For some odd reason I tried to reinstall TS3 after not using it for a while and then when i open it it prompts saying "The specified service does not exist as an installed service". Can you guys help me work out a fix because its getting annoying. I tried almost everything. From reinstalling, to restarting my pc, clearing my browser data, A full reboot, Cleaning/Scanning my computer, Re downloading it several times. And it still won't work. I run a 64 bit operating system and I'm quite aware of all the system requirements in order to run it. Plz help!!! TS2 is the only thing that seems to work...
    "bump"....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Teamspeak "Service" Not working Due to Errors
    By jackd019 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2013, 08:13 AM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: March 13th, 2013, 04:08 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 24th, 2012, 07:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •