Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 38

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    3

    MSI Nahimic Program freezes teamspeak

    Teamspeak been freezing every 10 mins or so and 100% of freezing if I clicked the settings tab or right click a user.
    I've refreshed my laptop twice and just reinstalled fresh windows 10 (deleting everything). Finally found the problem after 2 months, since the new Nahimic update. After uninstalling the Nahimic program, it doesn't freeze anymore.

    *Freezing as in everything inside teamspeak is unclickable (can't even mute with assigned key). Minimize button works, Closed button doesn't do anything even though it's clickable. Sound and Mic still works though, only way to close Teamspeak is through task manager.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowVox View Post
    Teamspeak been freezing every 10 mins or so and 100% of freezing if I clicked the settings tab or right click a user.
    I've refreshed my laptop twice and just reinstalled fresh windows 10 (deleting everything). Finally found the problem after 2 months, since the new Nahimic update. After uninstalling the Nahimic program, it doesn't freeze anymore.

    *Freezing as in everything inside teamspeak is unclickable (can't even mute with assigned key). Minimize button works, Closed button doesn't do anything even though it's clickable. Sound and Mic still works though, only way to close Teamspeak is through task manager.
    That helps. Thank you so much. It's enaugh to don't open Nahimic. So we have only to wait for an update.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2
    Hi guys

    I have since a couple of days the problem, the ts3 client freeze after 1-2 minutes. I can talk with the other peoples but I can't switch a channel or make any settings.

    What I try:

    - Repair the client with the update.exe in the folder
    - Uninstall and reinstall it
    - Downgrade my audio driver (I heard it can be the problem)
    - Start the program with admins rights - start the program in compatible modus

    All this steps doesn't help.

    What I have:

    - Windows 10 with the newest updates
    - TS3 V. 3.0.18.2
    - MSI Titan GT80 with the newest drivers (except the audio driver)
    - Sound Blaster Recon 3D Headset with the newest driver

    I hope you can help me. :S

    You can close it. The solution is here: http://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/1...ezes-teamspeak.
    Last edited by dante696; January 18th, 2016 at 07:56 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    3

    Teamspeak keeps freezing

    Hi everyone,

    I recently bought a brand new Gaming Laptop and for some reason Teamspeak after a bit of use freezes in a sense.

    When it happens I can still hear my friends in the channel I am in but I can't then change channels or edit settings or do anything really, however when I say for example move the scroll bar then minimize and then bring the window back up it has moved on the screen and I honestly have no idea why it is doing this. I have updated everything I can to try and solve the issue but it's still the same thing. Also I can create the issue by simply trying to upload an avatar or try and change the settings a bit for example changing my microphone settings or adjusting volume.

    I have tried disabling the plugins, running as an administrator, waiting for updates, using both 32bit and 64bit versions, using an older version of Teamspeak, installing all windows updates, upgrading my operating system, updating all new drivers and pretty much every fix it on the internet I could find and it still does it so I am pretty stumped and quite desperate to find a solution.

    My system stats are:

    MSI Dominator Pro G

    Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit operating system, x64 based processor
    Version 1511
    OS Build 10586.218
    Processor Intel(R) Core i7-6700HQ Quad Core @2.60 GHZ
    RAM 16GB
    nVidia GTX 980m Graphics Card + Intel HD Graphics
    1tb Harddrive + 256 SSD (Teamspeak is installed on the SSD)


    Thanks for any help
    Last edited by dante696; June 6th, 2016 at 11:04 AM. Reason: merged

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Location
    Thüringen
    Posts
    342
    Please post your Client log

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    3
    Apologies, here is my client log

    It was as much as I could get before it froze again

    06/05/2016 20:27:08 Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.19.1 (2016-04-25 12:56:09)
    06/05/2016 20:27:08 Info SystemInformation: Windows 10 (10586) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    06/05/2016 20:27:08 Info Using hardware aes
    06/05/2016 20:27:08 Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Info Loading plugin: clientquery_plugin
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Info Loading plugin: lua_plugin
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Info Loading plugin: teamspeak_control_plugin
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Info Loading plugin: test_plugin
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Info Loading plugin: ts3g15
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Input Info Default monitoring enabled
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Info *** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 252
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Info *** Time [INIT]: 252
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 ClientUI Info Qt version: 5.5.1
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:\Users\jetst\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\settings. db
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 ClientUI Info Last update check was: Fri May 6 21:19:36 2016
    06/05/2016 20:27:09 Info Statistics report: Not yet, next report on Sun May 8 11:51:46 2016
    06/05/2016 20:27:10 Newsticker Info Newsticker next check: Fri May 6 21:49:37 2016
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 ClientUI Info Connect to server: 137.117.171.110
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 137.117.171.110:9987 137.117.171.110
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 PreProSpeex Info Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 PktHandler Devel Puzzle solve time: 5
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connected
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 ClientUI Info Connect status: Establishing connection
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connection established
    06/05/2016 20:27:37 PermManager Info Loading permissions from cache
    06/05/2016 20:27:42 ClientUI Info Blacklist check timeout

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Location
    Thüringen
    Posts
    342
    Blacklist check timeout appears, when there is a problem with your network.
    This is not the generell problem with the blacklist check itself.

    What could be the problem here?
    1. UDP traffic is blocked completely.
    The blacklist check also runs trough an UDprotocoll and pings our blacklist server and when it fails, you get the message.

    2. Your network config or firewall etc. does block UDP traffic for your client.

    And the IP: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx is working for me

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    I have same kind of problem. I noticed that it freezes only when i try to use dropdown menus.

    Log:
    Code:
    ==================================================================================================================================
    
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.578388|INFO    |              |   |TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.19.1 (2016-04-25 12:56:09)
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.579390|INFO    |              |   |SystemInformation: Windows 10 (10586) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.579390|INFO    |              |   |Using hardware aes
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.589417|DEBUG   |Direct Sound  |   |setting timer resolution to 1ms
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.620857|INFO    |              |   |Loading plugin: clientquery_plugin
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.621860|INFO    |              |   |Loading plugin: lua_plugin
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.621860|INFO    |              |   |Loading plugin: teamspeak_control_plugin
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.621860|INFO    |              |   |Loading plugin: test_plugin
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.621860|INFO    |              |   |Loading plugin: ts3g15
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.623865|INFO    |Query         |   |listening on 127.0.0.1:25639
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.691638|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   |DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.691638|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   |DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.748792|INFO    |Input         |   |Default monitoring enabled
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.765810|INFO    |              |   |*** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 189
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.765810|INFO    |              |   |*** Time [INIT]: 189
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.769820|INFO    |ClientUI      |   |Qt version: 5.5.1
    2016-05-07 13:30:51.769820|INFO    |ClientUI      |   |Using configuration location: C:\Users\Rasfar\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\settings.db
    2016-05-07 13:30:52.265843|INFO    |ClientUI      |   |Last update check was: la touko 7 15:08:17 2016
    2016-05-07 13:30:52.265843|INFO    |              |   |Statistics report: Not yet, next report on su touko 15 20:48:44 2016
    2016-05-07 13:30:52.771725|INFO    |Newsticker    |   |Newsticker next check: la touko 7 16:43:57 2016

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    I have same problem. I noticed that client freezes only when I try to use dropdown menus on top.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    3

    Teamspeak freeze

    My teamspeak freezes, but i can still use title bar.
    I can still talk to people, but cant do anything.

    Running Win10 Home 64bit.
    Last edited by dante696; June 21st, 2016 at 09:44 AM. Reason: merged

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    And what client version are you using and what are you doing when it starts to freeze, what is in your client log?
    Are latest Windows updates installed? and have you rebooted after updates where installed?
    Are your driver up to date?

    Your did not give us enough usefull details to analyze your problem.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/9...of-information
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    3
    I was just talking to people on Teamspeak, only firefox was running beside it.

    I am using Teamspeak client 64-bit 3.0.19.1
    Windows is up to date and has been rebooted multiple times.
    Drivers are also up to date.

    Have tried a clean install of teamspeak and also tried 32bit version, same problem.
    Last edited by stealthlegend; June 18th, 2016 at 06:28 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    3

    Solved

    After a lot of testing i found the problem!
    MSI Nahimic made it freeze.

    So for the people having this freeze on a MSI laptop. Disable MSI Nahimic.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    July 2016
    Posts
    1

    My teamspeak keeps freezing

    Hi.

    I recently bought a new computer and after that ive had so much problems with my teamspeak.

    It keeps freezing no mather what i do. If i open TS and click on settings it freezes after 1min. If i open TS and try to connect, i connect and it freezes if i try to move, get a poke, get a PM or try to do anything really.

    If i just sit in a channel i can stay there and hear people talk but i cant do anything else as its frozen.

    Whenever it freezes i have to control alt delete and exit TS that way as it dosnt allow me to do anything else.

    What i can do is: Minimize and maximize the TS even though its frozen.

    What ive tried:
    Ive tried re-innstalling the TS multiple times both for 32 bit and for 64 bit. (My comp run win 10 pro 64 bit) ive tried running TS in both win 7 compability and win 8 compability and ive tried clearing cache multiple times. None of the fixed my issue.

    Ive tried writing to teamspeak ticket support multiple times but keeps saying my ID is wrong although ive followed every guide there is online to find the right ID. (Setting>IDs>Unique ID> Copy into TS ticket ye?)

    I hope someone can help me with this problem. I usually run TS for 5-6 hours a day with my mates but lately i cant at all..

    Thanks alot.
    Last edited by dante696; July 11th, 2016 at 08:09 AM. Reason: merged, you mentioned new computer from msi in your double thread.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Please do following to get it solved.

    Quote Originally Posted by Christos94 View Post
    I just updated my audio driver + Nahimic for MSI, this fixed it for me so far.
    For MSI users: Make sure to delete Nahimic first, then ur audio driver, then reinstall audio driver, and reinstall Nahimic.
    Last edited by dante696; July 11th, 2016 at 01:12 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 01:52 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •