Forum

Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Can't open TeamSpeak

hey guys, i just reseted my pc and installed TS3. But it simply won't open. It's not on the bottom bar or anything, it's just not there. I've tried to reinstall it several times with restarting the PC, but it didn't work either.
    When I tried to shut down the process in the taskmaneger, it says that it cant be closed and closes itself afterwards. maybe someone can link me a fully delete tool for teamspeak or so so i can try to reinstall it.

BTW...im running Win7 home premium and used TS3 for several years without troubles, now after a reinstallation of Win7 on my 256gb Samsung EVO SSD it just doesnt work anymore.

Thanks for your help

FlowST3R

Newest TeamSpeak 3 won't open

Hello guys!
    I've been using TS for about 5 years now. I've had some issues before, nothing mentionable, but this is something I can't overcome.
    I formatted my PC yesterday, because reasons, and after that I downloaded TeamSpeak 3 from your official site. Installed it and it just won't open. No error, no nothing, it just won't open. It appears in the Task Manager for a second, but then it disappears. I've tried reinstalling, compatibility mode, Run as Admin, and still nothing. I don't know what to do anymore and this problem affects my gaming experience alot. I also tried downloading older version and it worked like a charm. Of course I couldn't connect to any servers, but at least the program started.

Teamspeak3 will not open on new PC