Forum

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1
    Just need a hot key to mute current tab sound/speakers, just like how you can mute current tabs mic.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1

    Use Hotkey only on current tab

    I think that make the hotkey for toggle and mute/unmute speakers on the current server will be useful.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    29
    Surprised this is not a thing.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2

    Use Hotkey only on current tab

    Hello,

    Currently, when setting up a hotkey for toggle microphone muted/activated, it changes it for every server that I have open.
    So when connected to 4 different servers, 1 server is active, on the other 3 the microphone is disabled, so far so good.
    Now I want to mute my microphone on the active server, and I press the toggle button.
    Teamspeak gives a sound message 'Microphone is muted' on the active server, but sametime 'Microphone is activated' on the other 3 servers.

    As this notification comes at the same time, it's absolutely unclear which server is now muted and which not.

    My suggestion is to make the toggle microphone feature, only affecting the active server, not all.

    Thank you in advance,

    Spinner
    Last edited by dante696; March 24th, 2016 at 11:40 AM. Reason: merged

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,920
    Yeah such hotkey would be nice, but more hotkeys with that feature needs be added then (switch to channel, whisper to. etc.)
    Maybe an option would be better "Only use hotkeys on selected server tab" ?
    I will add both topics into a meeting (please do not bump with "any update etc" until we/I do reply).

    Meanwhile -> just create different hotkey profiles and set them in your bookmarks to avoid that.


    //Update 1 after a QA meeting
    We preffer a new feature to select "on current tab only" as an option during the creation of hotkeys.
    Similar to the discard feature which can be enabled for each hotkey.

    This still needs to be discussed with some developers
    Last edited by dante696; January 27th, 2016 at 03:27 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post

    //Update 1 after a QA meeting
    We preffer a new feature to select "on current tab only" as an option during the creation of hotkeys.
    Similar to the discard feature which can be enabled for each hotkey.

    This still needs to be discussed with some developers
    This would work for me fine, thank you for thinking along.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    Backing this.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,920
    We will add a feature to activate hotkeys on current Tab only.

    //Changed the thread title
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Location
    Belarus
    Posts
    141
    Yes, thank you! It's pretty annoying to hear that 'Microphone MuActivated' messages when you connected to >1 servers.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    Btw, what's the point of muting the microphone on non-active tabs at all? For example, my Overwolf only evaluates the tab where you mic is not disabled.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    1

    any news on this?

    hey, is there anything going on already? downloaded 3.1 beta and there is no such funktion yet...

    kr

  12. #27
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,920
    This feature does not exist yet and there is/was no men power left to add it for 3.1 or the next client update.
    We will update this thread when there is a version coming with that feature included.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Update

    We will try to add this feature, after final release of client.

    Seven years passed and there's still no hotkey to mute the current tab.
    Last edited by dante696; January 30th, 2017 at 11:16 AM. Reason: merged

  14. #29
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    3

    Mute sound for the current tab only

    Hey there!

    Seven years ago, an admin posted this:

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Update

    We will try to add this feature, after final release of client.
    But there's still no way to bind a hotkey to this option:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RfX25Wm.png 
Views:	38 
Size:	10.3 KB 
ID:	15190

    You can only bind a hotkey to this option:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Wi3QBir.png 
Views:	42 
Size:	3.5 KB 
ID:	15191

    Please fix that, it's super annoying if you're on multiple servers and want to mute the current tab only.

    Thank you very much and have a nice day!
    Last edited by dante696; March 20th, 2017 at 08:22 AM. Reason: merged

  15. #30
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Already possible with 3.1.2
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to get current Identity?
    By Bluscream in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2015, 06:29 PM
  2. Do not see current clients
    By Ghazer in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 20th, 2013, 02:37 PM
  3. [Resolved] Hotkey Crash with 2 devices and same hotkey
    By bignewy in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 11th, 2013, 02:17 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 29th, 2012, 06:26 PM
  5. [Resolved] Toggle Speaker Mute on current server only - hotkey
    By Messerschmitt in forum Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 13th, 2012, 07:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •