Teamspeak recognizes only mouse buttons 1, 2 and 3. I would like to assign a mouse button (other than 1, 2 or 3) to push-to-talk (PTT).

I have tried to bind different keys and key combinations to the mouse buttons in the mouse software (SetPoint) and then tried to set the same keys to PTT. PTT actually activates when pushing the mouse button with a key combination but only if Teamspeak window is not focused.

I also tried the default Windows mouse drivers and software and then Teamspeak also recognized buttons 4 and 5 but they are a bit impractical as they default to forward and backward (activating PTT would also e.g. flip browser pages).

I'm using latest Teamspeak on Windows 10 pro and my mouse is Logitech Performance MX and I'm using SetPoint 6.67.83 with Logitech drivers 5.90.41.