Forum

Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 228
  1. #31
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Brady_The View Post
    Version 1.0.3 has been released. You can download it here. This release contains a couple of bug fixes and additions.
    • The refresh icon is broken.
    • The server name (in the server information window) is invisible.
    • Prefered the client/channel/server information in version 1.0.2 (personal opinion of course).
    • If someone pokes me, the chat message is bold. If I poke someone, the chat message isn't bold. Intended?
    • Possible to improve the channel description? It's a little "small" in comparison to the default theme (screenshot).
    • "Edit Virtual Server" -> "Logs", ..: possible to make settings that I can't change (not enough permission) brighter?
      Still some things missing (host, transfers, ..).
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #32
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by monkyyx View Post
    .
    * The refresh icon is broken.
    - Looks fine to me. https://i.sli.mg/z3JUGO.png
    * The server name (in the server information window) is invisible.
    - Don't know how this slipped past me. Apparently Server_Name doesn't like comments.
    * Preferred the client/channel/server information in version 1.0.2 (personal opinion of course).
    - I will include the default .tpl's.
    * If someone pokes me, the chat message is bold. If I poke someone, the chat message isn't bold. Intended?
    - Fixed
    * Possible to improve the channel description? It's a little "small" in comparison to the default theme (screenshot).
    - Will be included in the default .tpl's.
    * "Edit Virtual Server" -> "Logs", ..: possible to make settings that I can't change (not enough permission) brighter?
    - I haven't seen a lot of programs displaying disabled items brighter. This was a deliberate design choice. However, if you like your disabilities bright, look for QCheckBox:disabled in DarkenTS.qss. :-)
    * Still some things missing (host, transfers, ..).
    - Host looks fine to me. https://i.sli.mg/ItbL0I.png So does Transfer: https://i.sli.mg/gz3tZr.png I get the feeling we are talking about two different places. Could you please point me towards the Host and Transfer you are talking about?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Brady_The View Post
    * The refresh icon is broken.
    - Looks fine to me. https://i.sli.mg/z3JUGO.png
    Somehow not on my side.. (regardless of the icon pack) https://i.sli.mg/8Jzuyc.jpg

    Quote Originally Posted by Brady_The View Post
    * "Edit Virtual Server" -> "Logs", ..: possible to make settings that I can't change (not enough permission) brighter?
    - I haven't seen a lot of programs displaying disabled items brighter. This was a deliberate design choice. However, if you like your disabilities bright, look for QCheckBox:disabled in DarkenTS.qss. :-)
    * Still some things missing (host, transfers, ..).
    - Host looks fine to me. https://i.sli.mg/ItbL0I.png So does Transfer: https://i.sli.mg/gz3tZr.png I get the feeling we are talking about two different places. Could you please point me towards the Host and Transfer you are talking about?
    Those two points belong together.
    If you compare the default theme with yours, the settings I can't change are greyed out. That's what I was aiming for. https://i.sli.mg/h2CeQE.jpg
    With "Transfers" I meant "Übertragungen" btw.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by monkyyx View Post
    Somehow not on my side.. (regardless of the icon pack)


    Those two points belong together.
    If you compare the default theme with yours, the settings I can't change are greyed out. That's what I was aiming for.
    With "Transfers" I meant "Übertragungen" btw.
    Sometimes I am just too stupid for my own good. Fixed, and fixed.

    Edit: You can download 1.0.4 [URL REMOVED]
    Last edited by Brady_The; July 27th, 2016 at 10:08 AM. Reason: Please refer to the first thread comment for the newest version of DarkenTS. Thank you!

  5. #35
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Brady_The View Post
    Sometimes I am just too stupid for my own good. Fixed, and fixed.
    Haha! Sounds good!

    Quote Originally Posted by monkyyx View Post
    Another thing I just realized is that I can't slide the bottom navigation bar to the right. I can only move it, if I click on the right side of it (screenshot: red box). Sliding to the left works just fine. (http://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/1...-eyes/page2#29)
    Still a thing. In the default theme it works just fine. Not sure if you'll be able to fix that tho.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by monkyyx View Post
    Still a thing. In the default theme it works just fine. Not sure if you'll be able to fix that tho.
    May I ask you on what screen (First, Second, Third, etc) you are running Teamspeak 3 and what resolution you are using on this screen? I was able to reproduce the behaviour, but it only happens if the target window is barely small enough to display a ScrollBar, and is not unique to my style alone (using "button-less" scroll bars).

    I will look into it, but I cannot say how long it will take me.
    Last edited by Brady_The; January 31st, 2016 at 09:20 PM.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Brady_The View Post
    May I ask you on what screen (First, Second, Third, etc) you are running Teamspeak 3 and what resolution you are using on this screen? I was able to reproduce the behaviour, but it only happens if the target window is barely small enough to display a ScrollBar, and is not unique to my style alone (using "button-less" scroll bars).

    I will look into it, but I cannot say how long it will take me.
    TeamSpeak is running on my secondary monitor (1080p | 23").

    Normally the scrollbar isn't showing for me either. It just happened a couple of days ago. That's why I even noticed it.
    But it's not really worth spending time on.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by monkyyx View Post
    Normally the scrollbar isn't showing for me either. It just happened a couple of days ago. That's why I even noticed it.
    But it's not really worth spending time on.
    Can you expand the TreeView (the screen displaying Server, Channels, and Users) or is it fixed for you? Would expanding it remove the scroll bar?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Brady_The View Post
    Can you expand the TreeView (the screen displaying Server, Channels, and Users) or is it fixed for you? Would expanding it remove the scroll bar?
    Yes and yes!
    As I said, I only noticed it because the window was smaller than usual.
    --------
    If you take a look at the screenshot (https://i.sli.mg/tgFkH4.jpg), the "Welcome Message" has a border. Intended?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    23

    EDIT:
    • Is it possible to match the top menu hover color with the other menu hover color (I prefer the darker one)? (https://i.sli.mg/CPg7WE.jpg)
    Last edited by monkyyx; February 9th, 2016 at 05:13 PM.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by monkyyx View Post
    ...
    * There's no hovering in the "File Browser". Intended? (https://i.sli.mg/92frOa.jpg)
    - Fixed!
    * The "Welcome Message" has a white border. Intended? (https://i.sli.mg/tgFkH4.jpg)
    - Fixed
    * The "Channel Description" has a white border. Intended? (https://i.sli.mg/8GvngZ.jpg)
    - Fixed
    * Is it possible to match the top menu hover color with the other menu hover color (I prefer the darker one)? (https://i.sli.mg/CPg7WE.jpg)
    - Adjusted.

    Thank you for the reports. You can find the newest version [URL REMOVED].
    Last edited by Brady_The; July 27th, 2016 at 10:08 AM. Reason: Please refer to the first thread comment for the newest version of DarkenTS. Thank you!

  12. #42
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Brady_The View Post
    Thank you for the reports. You can find the newest version here.
    No problem. Thanks for that!

    Something else I just noticed:

    • If 'Microphone' is muted, there is no "Hover Effect"
    • If 'Sound' is muted, there is a "Hover Effect"
    • If 'Microphone & Sound' are muted and 'Away Status' is set, there is no "Hover Effect" for 'Microphone & Sound' but for 'Away Status'
      https://i.sli.mg/WfPhwz.jpg

  13. #43
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by monkyyx View Post
    No problem. Thanks for that!
    * If 'Microphone' is muted, there is no "Hover Effect"
    * If 'Sound' is muted, there is a "Hover Effect"
    * If 'Microphone & Sound' are muted and 'Away Status' is set, there is no "Hover Effect" for 'Microphone & Sound' but for 'Away Status'
    https://i.sli.mg/WfPhwz.jpg

    - Fixed! Thank you for the report.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,060
    Channel description left column is tiny small when the description includes images.
    I fixed it by removing the table around the Description just using a
    Code:
    <p class="label">
    around the Title instead of the entire table. Of course also requires to remove the td from the label definition in the css.
    Would actually prefer you updating the regular template as well tbh, as long as such change would be of use to the regular templates.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    Channel description left column is tiny small when the description includes images.
    I fixed it by removing the table around the Description just using a
    Code:
    <p class="label">
    around the Title instead of the entire table. Of course also requires to remove the td from the label definition in the css.
    Would actually prefer you updating the regular template as well tbh, as long as such change would be of use to the regular templates.
    Thank you for the report! This is fixed in version [URL REMOVED]. I did not exactly use your method, but it should be working fine. At least it does on my side.

    I will update the default templates if it benefits of the changes. Otherwise I will not mess around with them too much. People love their defaults. :-D
    Last edited by Brady_The; July 27th, 2016 at 10:08 AM. Reason: Please refer to the first thread comment for the newest version of DarkenTS. Thank you!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Save ip or name of member.R
    By Mrcritical in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 26th, 2013, 05:54 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •