Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Posts
    1

    Cannot connect to one server

    Hi,

    I was wondering if any of you could help me resolve this issue.
    There is one Teamspeak server I cannot connect to and its really bothering me, this has been going on for a while now. I can connect to it on devices other than the pc I am writing this on now, so its probably not a router issue.

    I can ping the server just fine, but when connecting to it in Teamspeak it just tells me it failed to connect, no reason is given.

    Code:
    2/14/2016 12:53:41	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: ts3.spacecabbie.nl	
    2/14/2016 12:53:41	ClientUI	Info	Trying to resolve ts3.spacecabbie.nl	
    2/14/2016 12:53:42	TSDNS	Info	SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.ts3.spacecabbie.nl"	
    2/14/2016 12:53:42	TSDNS	Info	DNS resolve successful, "ts3.spacecabbie.nl"=127.42.0.0	
    2/14/2016 12:53:46	ClientUI	Info	Lookup finished: 127.42.0.0 9987 ts3.spacecabbie.nl 0 0	
    2/14/2016 12:53:46	ClientUI	Info	Resolve successful: 127.42.0.0:9987	
    2/14/2016 12:53:46	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check ok	
    2/14/2016 12:53:46	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: 127.42.0.0:9987 ts3.spacecabbie.nl	
    2/14/2016 12:53:46	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    2/14/2016 12:53:46	PktHandler	Devel	Puzzle solve time: 14	
    2/14/2016 12:53:51	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Disconnected	
    2/14/2016 12:53:51	ClientUI	Info	Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    http://i.imgur.com/whdW6ji.png
    http://i.imgur.com/8dhNC3o.png

    Thanks for taking some time to review this information.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    ts3.spacecabbie.nl takes me to https://www.servuswebhosting.nl/
    127.42.0.0 seems wrong.

    I can connect to the server from my android using ts3.spacecabbie.nl

    Connecting from a bookmark?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,367
    Resolves into 5.22.254.67 for me...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    ping ts3.spacecabbie.nl resolves into the IP for me also but if I put the address/IP into a browser it goes to the url I mentioned.

    Probably not significant?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Can't connect to a specific server (Failed to connect to server)
    By MightyB in forum Client Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 29th, 2015, 03:21 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 28th, 2015, 10:42 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 21st, 2014, 11:57 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 31st, 2013, 04:47 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 21st, 2010, 12:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •