Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    28

    [Plugin] How to create a settings dialogue?

    I started messing around with the test plugin's source a bit and want to create my own plugin.


    Now, how would I have to alter this function to have a basic settings dialogue open up?

    Code:
    /* Plugin might offer a configuration window. If ts3plugin_offersConfigure returns 0, this function does not need to be implemented. */
    void ts3plugin_configure(void* handle, void* qParentWidget) {
        printf("PLUGIN: configure\n");
    }

    Is there any documentation that provides information on how to create (and evaluate) dialogues in TS plugins?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    You have to create your own dialog somewhere and show it in that function.
    You can use a framework like Qt which is included in the client already (thus you don't have to ship it) and relatively easy. Alternatively you could also use native APIs of the system you're writing your plugin for to create and manage dialogs.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    28
    Does the official Client Query plugin happen to have its source published somewhere? That would be a great orientation

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    No it doesn't.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to create a plugin ?
    By Kurby in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2017, 11:05 PM
  2. [Rejected] Allow the LUA Plugin to read TS3 settings
    By S.I.N.E in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 9th, 2015, 12:12 AM
  3. Plugin to change Channel Settings with a hotkey?
    By Mike78426 in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2014, 06:26 PM
  4. How can i create an plugin?
    By eddiecccc in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 5th, 2013, 09:21 AM
  5. Create a Plugin using c++
    By tobi1449 in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 28th, 2010, 07:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •