Forum

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 160
  1. #46
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by vega4 View Post
    FU.... and your buggy software I'm out.
    There is absolutely no reason to be rude, but seriously, is anybody ever going to fix that issue ever? You are begging for people to release cracks for the server to disable the accounting service.

  2. #47
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    576
    I really cannot see how you can fail to install and start the Teamspeak3 server by using the instructions from server_quickstart.txt. There is no "instance check error".

    It just starts under any regular user, no elevation prompt for admin, on the first start the Windows firewall pops up and asks if you want the server to communicate through your network interface (to which you agree), and you can connect to the server immediately. And that's it.

    It barely takes 5 minutes to do this. I just did it to test this. 5 minutes including the download.

  3. #48
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Schlumpi View Post
    I really cannot see how you can fail to install and start the Teamspeak3 server
    I have two computers here and can perform the exact same steps on both. One will work and one will give the instance check error. This has nothing to do with not reading the server instructions.

    By the way, you can just doubleclick the server exe to run it with defaults. It's not complicated.

    There is clearly an issue with the program because if you know a little bit about assembly you can simply "overwrite" the section that does the instance check and the server starts up normally, however modifying a compiled executable can't be the solution to the problem. If the issue was real the server would still not run. The fact, that it does by simply erasing content out of it shows that there is a "lock" in place on purpose that is not technically required to be there.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    3
    I have already cracked it for myself. there IS a bug so please do not make insinuations that we do not know what we are doing right , thank you. I am not gonna use it againt your license terms, I just needed to fix it for myself.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    1

    Failed to connect to server

    Hello guys,

    I'm getting this error when I try to connect to my own server (running on my own pc) " Failed to connect to server "

    after working fine for 2 weeks, now im getting this error since yesterday...
    I've looked everywhere for a solution but couldn't find any for me which is working.

    I can't even connect with " localhost " & " 127.0.0.1 "
    so I can't connect local & extern to my own server.

    Things I've already tried:
    1) Set dns server to 8.8.8.8 - 8.8.4.4
    2) disabled firewall & anti-virus
    3) re-opened ports
    4) Delete server & reinstall (even this didn't help)
    5) ipconfig /flushdns


    last logs:

    2016-09-13 12:58:05.698213|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.13.3 (2016-08-18 16:46:43)
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.699162|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |SystemInformation: Windows 10 (10586) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.699162|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |Using hardware aes
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.700162|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 3, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.700162|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin version: 3.11.1
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.700662|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.727399|WARNING |Accounting | |Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.731883|ERROR |Accounting | |failed to register local accounting service
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.731883|ERROR |ServerLibPriv | |Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error

  6. #51
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,261
    The server is outdated and wasnt started
    Code:
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.731883|ERROR |Accounting | |failed to register local accounting service
    2016-09-13 12:58:05.731883|ERROR |ServerLibPriv | |Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error
    And we still don't know how to reproduce this in case your user seems to have permissions to start that server.
    None of our systems get into that state.

    A machine we could access and test on for some time would be great!
    Last edited by dante696; September 14th, 2016 at 11:18 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #52
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    1

    same issue

    Good afternoon,

    On a Windows 10 64 bits, I downloaded the latest TeamSpeak server in 64 bits or 32 bits.
    Launch it and in the first pop-up message the Server Admin Token is empty.
    I have tried with 32 bits or 64 bits server version, downloaded the 19.09.2016, and same result.

    can someone help me to get the token please as, I am unable to connect from the TeamSpeak client in 32 or 64 bits local to my Team Speak Server.
    I can see the icon (red) in the task bar.

    In the past, I done this and was working spot on.
    Ports are open just fine, like in the past.

    Please help.

  8. #53
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    4

    Another "Cannot connect to Server" Issue

    Hello.

    Skipping the introduction, my issue is as such: for the last couple days, nobody, not even myself can connect to my server. connecting through localhost, or 127.0.0.1 does not help me connect. To note, The server has been running fine for about 6 months, give or take.

    Since I can't even connect to my self through localhost, I do not see how it could be ports - simply put (assuming my knowledge on this is correct) my connection never leaves me computer - in never even gets to my modem. I also checked my ports, the rules to open the port are still active on modem.

    I have tried the following:
    Restart computer, modem, server.
    reinstalled server/cleared server settings.
    disable firewall/AV.
    checked ports (though I don't see how that could be the problem).

    Most threads I have seen when I was searching for an answer always recommended doing the actions above.

    Latest server log (I think that the last two lines are related to my issue, but I do not know how to either fix this or even how it was caused this to happen (or really what i means) ):
    Code:
    2016-09-28 10:07:29.987641|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.12.4 (2016-04-25 15:16:45)
    2016-09-28 10:07:29.987641|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |SystemInformation: Windows 10 (10586) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2016-09-28 10:07:29.987641|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |Using hardware aes
    2016-09-28 10:07:30.338261|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016-09-28 10:07:30.338261|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |dbPlugin version: 3.8.6
    2016-09-28 10:07:30.338261|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-09-28 10:07:30.349263|WARNING |Accounting    |   |Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2016-09-28 10:07:30.351764|ERROR   |Accounting    |   |failed to register local accounting service
    2016-09-28 10:07:30.351764|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   |Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error
    ts3server.ini
    Code:
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=0.0.0.0
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
    query_ip_blacklist=query_ip_blacklist.txt
    dbplugin=ts3db_sqlite3
    dbpluginparameter=
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_sqlite/
    dbconnections=10
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=0
    dbclientkeepdays=30
    logappend=0
    query_skipbruteforcecheck=0
    When I try to connect through localhost. This comes up:
    Code:
    <20:04:07> Trying to resolve hostname localhost
    <20:04:08> Trying to connect to server on localhost
    <20:04:13> Failed to connect to server
    Last edited by dante696; September 28th, 2016 at 12:33 PM. Reason: merged, no server is running

  9. #54
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,261
    There is no server running.

    Code:
    2016-09-28 10:07:30.351764|ERROR   |Accounting    |   |failed to register local accounting service
    2016-09-28 10:07:30.351764|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   |Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #55
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    There is no server running.
    That's exactly what we are trying to tell you guys the whole time. Please fix it already. Everyone here has the same "instance check error" and nobody has yet provided a proper solution.

  11. #56
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,261
    Quote Originally Posted by AyrA.ch View Post
    That's exactly what we are trying to tell you guys the whole time. Please fix it already. Everyone here has the same "instance check error" and nobody has yet provided a proper solution.
    We can't fix what we can't reproduce :/
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    A machine we could access and test on for some time would be great!
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #57
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    1

    Server Issues - "Failed to connect to server"

    So for that past 5 months or so I've been running a small Teamspeak server for me and a few friends to use while we play games, it has been smooth sailing up until just recently. I just turned my computer on like any other day and when I tried to boot up and connect to my server it showed "Failed to connect to server". I have no issues at all when connecting to other servers and have tested it with a couple other servers, like the Teamspeak Public for example.

    Here's a list of things I've done/tried

    - Re-install the TS3 Client
    - Remade a new server *(When I first set up the server a privilege key was not being generated)
    - Ensured that the '9987' Port was open
    - Pinged the accounting.teamspeak.com, failed every time.
    - Disabled my anti-virus
    - Checked all my windows firewall settings
    - Checked my router settings
    - Not sure if it matters, but I opened port '2008'

    I think that's about all that's important anyway

    Here's a copy of the most recent log file generated by the server:

    2016-09-29 22:58:05.804171|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.12.2 (2016-02-15 14:51:38)
    2016-09-29 22:58:05.805169|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |SystemInformation: Windows 10 (14393) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2016-09-29 22:58:05.805169|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |Using hardware aes
    2016-09-29 22:58:05.806170|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016-09-29 22:58:05.806170|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin version: 3.8.6
    2016-09-29 22:58:05.806170|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-09-29 22:58:05.825310|WARNING |Accounting | |Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2016-09-29 22:58:06.216331|ERROR |Accounting | |failed to register local accounting service
    2016-09-29 22:58:06.217331|ERROR |ServerLibPriv | |Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error
    Last edited by dante696; September 30th, 2016 at 08:14 AM. Reason: 1. server is outdated 2. there is no server running (see last line in log) 3. we want to fix this see post #1

  13. #58
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    2

    New installation problem

    Hi and sorry for my bad english

    i have a windows root server and i had running a TS3 server on it. Yesterday i tryed to reinstall the TS3 but it didnt work. In the loc i get this...

    HTML Code:
    2016-10-03 17:47:43.002547|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.13.4 (2016-08-29 12:39:04)
    2016-10-03 17:47:43.003549|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |SystemInformation: Windows Server 2012 (9200) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2016-10-03 17:47:43.004550|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |Using hardware aes
    2016-10-03 17:47:43.006552|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 3, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016-10-03 17:47:43.007553|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |dbPlugin version: 3.11.1
    2016-10-03 17:47:43.008554|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-10-03 17:47:43.108652|WARNING |Accounting    |   |Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2016-10-03 17:47:44.134607|ERROR   |Accounting    |   |failed to register local accounting service
    2016-10-03 17:47:44.135604|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   |Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error
    Also it dont show the token.

    I cant find any solution for the problem in the web but i think its some problem with the old installation. I think i deleted all the old TS3 Server data and i download a new TS3 Serverfile.
    I would be very thankfull for any tip...

  14. #59
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Posts
    2

    same problem

    Hi,

    I have the same problem on Win 10 (10.0.14393). Worked without problems, now this (I've no license, free options are enough for me):
    Code:
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.572897|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.13.5 (2016-10-24 11:53:53)
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.573398|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |SystemInformation: Windows 10 (14393) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.573398|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |Using hardware aes
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.574401|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 3, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.574401|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |dbPlugin version: 3.11.1
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.574401|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.588043|WARNING |Accounting    |   |Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.589520|ERROR   |Accounting    |   |failed to register local accounting service
    2016-11-01 20:46:03.589520|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   |Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error
    Any solution? And sorry, I can't provide unauthorized access to this machine...
    Last edited by cybermcm; November 2nd, 2016 at 08:17 PM.

  15. #60
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Posts
    2

    TS3 server not responding

    (I thought I'd posted this already, but it seems it didn't work, so here goes again...)

    Yesterday I had to reformat and reinstall my second PC, which I sometimes use as a TS3 server. Once I'd reinstalled Windows 10, I also installed TS3 Server (64-bit), launched it, got the details (including the server admin token) and then logged on from my main gaming computer, which worked okay.

    However, today I launched the TS3 server for a session of Arma - and I wasn't able to log in, getting only a "Failed to connect to server" message. I tried this both with my external and my internal IP, but no dice either way. From what I can see, I've still got the relevant ports forwarded for the PC in question, and while it's been completely reinstalled, the IP is still the same. The Windows Firewall also has the TS3 Server in its list of excepted applications.

    So, yesterday it worked, today it doesn't at all.

    Any ideas what the problem might be? Any way to test if there's something going wrong with the port forwarding? Any help would be much appreciated.
    Last edited by dante696; November 14th, 2016 at 08:38 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Instance check error / failed to register local accounting service on Linux
    By dani4u87 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 125
    Last Post: November 1st, 2019, 03:19 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 1st, 2016, 03:11 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 20th, 2010, 03:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •