Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2016
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    14

    Access violation at ts3client_win64.dll ( ts3client_startConnection )

    Hello, dears TeamSpeakTeam!

    I came here again to post strange unhandled exception error message with details!

    Just look at screenshot. I want to connect to server with channel Lobby as canna be seen in local variables.
    Stack trace show the breakpoint, all details here

    I would look there myself, but I do not have a code of library!

    Thanks for attention!

    UPD: I sent clear defaultChannelArray, and error now is not occurs. But I want to connect with specified channel...

    Name:  ts3_access_violation.png
Views: 858
Size:  200.0 KB
    Last edited by broly; April 13th, 2016 at 10:26 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,119
    Thank for sharing this. I will send this to a developer.

    Meanwhile try following and please give feedback for the result.
    1. Use a valid identity and not just a random invalid string
    2. Try without a default a channel

    //Update
    1. This is no bug:
    Use a valid identity and not just a random invalid string
    2. A fixed version for the default channel will be released in the middle of this week.
    Last edited by dante696; April 18th, 2016 at 12:35 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2016
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Thank for sharing this. I will send this to a developer.

    Meanwhile try following and please give feedback for the result.
    1. Use a valid identity and not just a random invalid string
    2. Try without a default a channel

    //Update
    1. This is no bug:
    Use a valid identity and not just a random invalid string
    2. A fixed version for the default channel will be released in the middle of this week.
    I used next cython code:

    Code:
    def connect(self, char* name):
            print(self.connection_handler_id, self.connection_identity, self.ip, self.port, name)
            cdef int err = ts3client_startConnection(self.connection_handler_id, self.connection_identity, self.ip, self.port, name, NULL, "", "secret")
            check_err(err)
    connection_identity is not invalid string, ts3client_createIdentity(&self.connection_identity ) used for this.
    So I got error, "Process finished with exit code -1073741819 (0xC0000005)" (exits before "check_err(err)" line)
    connection_handler_id = 1
    connection_identity = '219VL5elGE7pRdTtsFZ37lcoyWvY4HN2P0BISQNQXiV8YUIiA A1aCl5EUlQCUxR7CgNBLU0BYVN1YzUkUn0Jc2h1a2BbfWp2DQx WMl1DIVYODBJGeQEAVWAHNmMDXk9TBF4bPHNvVWdMSU5BaUF3a jhEMk1qOGltMkw4SWFmajNPM3A4dUdhaW5EcjN5d3hUNmt4RHk 4bTFRPT0='
    ip = '127.0.0.1'
    port = 9987
    name = 'nick'


    Log:
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.485020|INFO | | |TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.3.2 (2015-06-10 10:47:37) SDK
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.485020|INFO | | |SystemInformation: Windows 9 8664 {6} {3} {9600} (9600) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 32bit
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.485020|INFO | | |Using hardware aes
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.495030|DEBUG |Direct Sound | |setting timer resolution to 1ms
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.507171|ERROR |SoundBckndIntf| |D:/UNREAL/ServerManager/TeamSpeak3/soundbackends/directsound_win32.dll error: NO_DEFAULT_FOUND
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.507171|ERROR |SoundBckndIntf| |D:/UNREAL/ServerManager/TeamSpeak3/soundbackends/directsound_win32.dll error: NO_DEFAULT_FOUND
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.507171|ERROR |SoundBckndIntf| |Could not load "ts3soundbackend_isSupported" from backend dynamic library
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.512177|ERROR |Windows Audio Session| |ERROR (-107 -2147023728): -;5<5=B =5 =0945=.
    2016-07-25 08:25:37.512177|ERROR |SoundBckndIntf| |D:/UNREAL/ServerManager/TeamSpeak3/soundbackends/windowsaudiosession_win32.dll error: GETTING_DEFAULTAUDIOENDPOINT
    Last edited by broly; July 25th, 2016 at 09:25 AM. Reason: post log

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2018
    Posts
    2

    Unity - Access violation

    Hi!

    I think I am having a very similar problem. I am getting this message when starting the TeamSpeak's client:

    Code:
    libts3client.dll caused an Access Violation (0xc0000005)
      in module libts3client.dll at 0033:a84a47d4.
    This is my code:

    Code:
    public class VoiceChat : MonoBehaviour {
    
        /* ********************* *
         * ***** VARIABLES ***** *
         * ********************* */
    
        private static TeamSpeakClient ts3_client;
    
        [SerializeField] private GameObject connectButton;
        [SerializeField] private GameObject disconnectButton;
    
        /* ************************* *
         * ***** UNITY METHODS ***** *
         * ************************* */
    
        void Start ()
        {
            // Getting the TeamSpeak's client		
            ts3_client = TeamSpeakClient.GetInstance();
    
            // Enabling logging
            TeamSpeakClient.logErrors = true;
        }
    	
    	void Update ()
        {
    		if (TeamSpeakClient.started == true)
            {
                connectButton.SetActive(false);
                disconnectButton.SetActive(true);
            }
            else
            {
                connectButton.SetActive(true);
                disconnectButton.SetActive(false);
            }
    	}
    
        /* ********************** *
         * ***** UI METHODS ***** *
         * ********************** */
    
        public void Connect()
        {
    // HERE IS WHERE IT FAILS
            ts3_client.StartClient(NetInfo.VoiceService.ip, (uint) NetInfo.VoiceService.port, NetInfo.VoiceService.secret, UserInfo.userName, ref NetInfo.VoiceService.defaultChannel, NetInfo.VoiceService.defaultChannelPassword); // HERE IS WHERE IT FAILS
        }
    
        public void Disconnect()
        {
            ts3_client.StopConnection("");
            ts3_client.StopClient();
        }
    Also, the content of my "NetInfo" class is:

    Code:
    public class NetInfo : MonoBehaviour {
    
        public const int DEFAULT_PORT = 7777;
    
        public enum State { SERVER, HOST, CLIENT, OTHER };
        public static State state = State.OTHER;
    
        public static string ip = "127.0.0.1";
        public static int port = DEFAULT_PORT;
    
        public class VoiceService
        {
            public static string ip = "192.168.1.22"; // MY SERE
            public static int port = 9987;
            public static string secret = "MYSECRET";
            public static string[] defaultChannel = new string[] { "default", "" };
            public static string defaultChannelPassword = null;
        }
    
    }
    And finaly, the "UserInfo" class:

    Code:
    public class UserInfo : MonoBehaviour
    {
    
        public static string userName = "Yo";
        public static string token = "";
    
    }

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Quote Originally Posted by xoancosmed View Post
    Code:
    libts3client.dll caused an Access Violation (0xc0000005)
      in module libts3client.dll at 0033:a84a47d4.
    This is my code:
    Minimum username length is three characters.
    If after fixing that it still crashes, then don't pass null as channel password, use an empty string instead.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2018
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    Minimum username length is three characters.
    If after fixing that it still crashes, then don't pass null as channel password, use an empty string instead.
    I think that the problem was the "null" as channel password (the username of that file is changed after the execution and has more than 4 characters). So now with that change it doesn't crash, but I'm still not able to connect to the server (I don't receive any error, but in the command line of the server doesn't appear any message), but that is probably another problem I have to investigate ...

    Thanks for your help.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •