Forum

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    2

    Fresh server intstall wont generate a privilege key, just admin username and pass..

    Hello. So I've run a non-commercial teamspeak server on my own computer for about 2 years, with little problems along the way. Now recently, I was away for 2 days and when I came home my friends messaged me saying the server was offline, I thought the IP might have changed because it's not static, and it had. Now this weren't the problem, because I couldn't connect locally either. I tried deleting the server folder after attempting several things and installing a fresh teamspeak server in a fresh folder. I couldn't connect even after that, not with localhost, or my IPv4 or my public IP-address. So I thought it might have been something with my computer, and I tried installing a teamspeak server on my brother's computer, and it worked perfectly. After I did that I realized that when I installed on my brother's computer it generated 3 things: Admin username, Admin password and an Admin privilege key. When I tried to install a fresh teamspeak on my own computer I only got the Admin username and the Admin password, not the privilege key, so something must've been wrong in the process of creating the server or something. I've tried to re-install the server several times on my own computer, even with 32-bit server as well and it doesn't work. I have never seen a problem with this before... I have an idea that it might think I already have it installed and wants me to used the previousily installed teamspeak, but it can't be that because I deleted every existing Teamspeak Server folder that I knew of.

    This is what happens when I try to do a fresh teamspeak 3 server install with no other teamspeak server folders or processes running:
    http://i.imgur.com/hQvk4Hh.png
    As you can see the privilege key field is blank...?

    When I try to connect to the server after closing it and being sure the process is running I just get "Failed to connect to server".

    Please help me out here guys, if you need more info just ask :)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    This happens, when no virtual server created automatically when the server instance was started the first time.
    Possible reason: a server is running already or port/ip could not be bind. Or you disabled to create a virtual server via parameter.

    Read your server log 0 and 1 (if 1 is available)
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    2

    the log

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    This happens, when no virtual server created automatically when the server instance was started the first time.
    Possible reason: a server is running already or port/ip could not be bind. Or you disabled to create a virtual server via parameter.

    Read your server log 0 and 1 (if 1 is available)
    "2016-06-10 20:01:10.851257|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.12.4 (2016-04-25 15:16:45)
    2016-06-10 20:01:10.851257|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |SystemInformation: Windows 10 (10240) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2016-06-10 20:01:10.851257|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |Using hardware aes
    2016-06-10 20:01:10.853258|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016-06-10 20:01:10.853258|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin version: 3.8.6
    2016-06-10 20:01:10.853258|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-06-10 20:01:11.033430|INFO |SQL | |db_CreateTables() tables created
    2016-06-10 20:01:14.579442|WARNING |Accounting | |Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2016-06-10 20:01:14.583446|ERROR |Accounting | |failed to register local accounting service
    2016-06-10 20:01:14.583446|ERROR |ServerLibPriv | |Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error"
    That's the log

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2013, 01:12 PM
  2. where is pass serveradmin ? fresh install
    By sytry in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 5th, 2010, 03:17 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •