Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1

    Help with failed to resolve hostname

    I'm trying to connect to ts.thearchon.net. Every time I try connect it says failed to resolve hostname. I've restarted my computer, router, and ts3 multiple times and it still doesn't work. I'm able to connect to other channels just fine. Thanks in advanced for your help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Try 50.31.100.7:8433 instead of ts.thearchon.net.

    Or try to ping the ip, if you stil lcan not conenct.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1st, 2015, 11:06 AM
  2. [No Bug] Failed to resolve hostname
    By Fentable in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2015, 01:27 AM
  3. Failed to resolve hostname
    By afrikano in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 26th, 2013, 10:43 AM
  4. Failed to resolve hostname
    By homicidalburger in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 8th, 2013, 08:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •