Forum

Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Admin can't give Channel Admin rights (blanked out)

I'm a server admin and I made a friend normal admin to do some stuff.

Now somewhere a few weeks ago, I probably did something wrong somewhere.
    Firstly if he wants to give a user Channel Admin rights, that part is blanked out.
    So I probably changed a setting causing this, but I don't know which setting this is.

Which setting to I need to change back so he can give or revoke channel admin rights on any team room?

Your Admin has not enough i_group_member_add_power to assign the Channel Admin.
    I think, your admin has a channel group assigned and does miss Skip in his own i_group_member_add_power.

Open the permissions overview (right-click -> permissions) on this user and then enter i_group_member_add_power into the filter.
    It will shown you where this permisisons comming from or will be overwritten.
    Now compare his i_group_member_add_power with Channel Admin's groups i_group_needed_member_add_power.

You can export it as txt if you want to show it here.
    Last edited by dante696; June 13th, 2016 at 04:28 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Open the permissions overview (righ-click -> permissions) on this user
    I would like that not only on that user, but on all users which would eventually get admin rights (access to the admin group).
    And I would that group to be able for this Admin group to also remove the Channel admin rights.

The i_group_needed_member_add_power for channel admin is 60 and my admin group has level 70.