Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    3

    Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

    Hi,

    I have a really annoying problem: I can join any TS3 sever apart from this one: 1954.4.26.124:10232
    I tried to increase my security level and it didn't help. I got a link from a friend of mine and where I could click on the address and it would connect automatically over my TS3 client but it didn't work. Also I searched the internet and found nearly the same topic at this forum, but it didn't help me at all because of a lack of server-client knowledge. To make everything more complicated I have no access to a router since I moved to a dorm and just got one ethernet port for internet connection.

    My specs:
    Mac OSX 10.10.5
    Latest Version of Team Speak 3 (I checked it)

    Client protokoll:
    29.06.16 19:19:09 ClientUI Info Connect to server: 195.4.16.124
    29.06.16 19:19:09 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    29.06.16 19:19:09 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 195.4.16.124:10232 195.4.16.124
    29.06.16 19:19:09 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    29.06.16 19:19:14 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    29.06.16 19:19:14 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

    This problem happened before but to another TS3 server a year ago. Is it because of my operating system? It can't be my FireWall, because I deactivated it once to test it. And again, I can join any other TS3 server. I'm looking forward your help.

    Best regards
    Delorian

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    5
    I would suggest to upgrade you OS X to 10.11.5 El capitan since Yosmite is pretty old...

    To do that you have to open the appstore and than open the update tab.
    Last edited by dante696; June 30th, 2016 at 01:44 PM. Reason: merged

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    Quote Originally Posted by Tux0n0 View Post
    I would suggest to upgrade you OS X to 10.11.5 El capitan since Yosmite is pretty old...

    To do that you have to open the appstore and than open the update tab.
    I would not suggest to do that just for connection problems.

    @ Delorian
    What is your Ping and packet loss to target server? Or are you blocked by provider or server firewall?
    You need to find that out these things.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    3
    Hi,

    I used the ping command in my terminal and got following results:

    PING antike.teamspeak.me (138.201.30.184): 56 data bytes
    36 bytes from publicgate.intern (192.168.111.1): Destination Host Unreachable
    Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
    4 5 00 5400 af23 0 0000 40 01 f163 192.168.111.248 138.201.30.184

    Request timeout for icmp_seq 0
    36 bytes from publicgate.intern (192.168.111.1): Destination Host Unreachable
    Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
    4 5 00 5400 4a19 0 0000 40 01 566e 192.168.111.248 138.201.30.184

    Request timeout for icmp_seq 1
    36 bytes from publicgate.intern (192.168.111.1): Destination Host Unreachable
    Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
    4 5 00 5400 a171 0 0000 40 01 ff15 192.168.111.248 138.201.30.184

    Request timeout for icmp_seq 2
    36 bytes from publicgate.intern (192.168.111.1): Destination Host Unreachable
    Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
    4 5 00 5400 ea40 0 0000 40 01 b646 192.168.111.248 138.201.30.184


    Unfortunately I don't know how to measure packet loss. I also have no idea wether I'm blocked by the provider or the firewall but this is a very new team-speak server and I don't think that I'm blocked. Also I can connect to any other teamspeak, can it work that differently?

    Best Regards
    Delorian

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    Please ping the original reported IP and not any other address!
    Your pings will never work as long the target is not in your own LAN network.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    3
    Ok, but the results are nearly the same:

    PING 195.4.16.124 (195.4.16.124): 56 data bytes
    36 bytes from publicgate.intern (192.168.111.1): Destination Host Unreachable
    Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
    4 5 00 5400 a4f0 0 0000 40 01 d197 192.168.111.248 195.4.16.124

    Request timeout for icmp_seq 0
    36 bytes from publicgate.intern (192.168.111.1): Destination Host Unreachable
    Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
    4 5 00 5400 d6ed 0 0000 40 01 9f9a 192.168.111.248 195.4.16.124

    Request timeout for icmp_seq 1
    36 bytes from publicgate.intern (192.168.111.1): Destination Host Unreachable
    Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
    4 5 00 5400 3260 0 0000 40 01 4428 192.168.111.248 195.4.16.124

    Request timeout for icmp_seq 2
    36 bytes from publicgate.intern (192.168.111.1): Destination Host Unreachable
    Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
    4 5 00 5400 1e2f 0 0000 40 01 5859 192.168.111.248 195.4.16.124

    Thank you for your help.

    Best Regards
    Delorian

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    The machine behind 195.4.16.124 sends you to publicgate.intern and this address links you to 192.168.111.1.
    I would say the server host is doing something wrong. 192.168.111.1 only would work when a machine in your own LAN does exist with thta IP.

    Please contact the host.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    5
    I would suggest to try to connect to another TS servers since it looks to me rather like a client problem than a server/internet problem...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    @Delorian
    195.4.16.124 is working fine here. Somethign in your or their network guides you to the wrong address.
    I don't know what publicgate.intern is but i would say you are suing a vpn software or their machien guides you internal to this address.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tux0n0 View Post
    since it looks to me rather like a client problem than a server/internet problem...
    This all is not TeamSpeak related. He did ping the server with his operation system.
    Can you please stop giving such answers?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1st, 2015, 11:06 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 20th, 2015, 11:09 AM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 1st, 2014, 05:20 AM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 13th, 2014, 05:30 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •