Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 51
  1. #16
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    1) That's currently not possible. The TS3 client's plugin sdk brings this restriction. Each plugin has one menu with one level of submenus. Which means, pyTSon has one menu and every python plugin can add submenus to this. I thought about adding the menus myself (with the possibilities of the Qt framework), but this is a) a little hacky and b) is easy for the mainmenu, but not that easy for the contextmenus in the serverview tree. But looking again into this is already on my todo.
    Yep, that makes sense, just trying to find the most intuitive route for menu context. Not a problem at all, I can probably just add my actions to a modal.

    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    ) As fas as I know, you'd need to grant the permission b_client_ignore_antiflood to your client or servergroup to prevent antiflood actions against your client.
    Ah interesting, I wasn't aware of this flag, I will look into it.

    Thanks for the timely reply, I appreciate the info.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    2) As fas as I know, you'd need to grant the permission b_client_ignore_antiflood to your client or servergroup to prevent antiflood actions against your client.
    Sorry, I think maybe there was miscommunication here. I was looking to stop, whitelist, or edit antiflood parameters for ClientQuery (QueryClient plugin) clients, not the Server Query.

    For example, locally on my dev machine, a python script that connects to my TS3 Client's query port 25639, and then issues a moveclient command to my TS3 Client.

    Otherwise, I tried finding a way to apply b_client_ignore_antiflood to the python client connecting to the TS3 Client, but I really don't think the ClientQuery plugin was designed to handle this permission?

    Sorry again if I misspoke in my previous post and caused confusion! Thanks for the assistance and time on this.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronin Design View Post
    Sorry, I think maybe there was miscommunication here. I was looking to stop, whitelist, or edit antiflood parameters for ClientQuery (QueryClient plugin) clients, not the Server Query.

    For example, locally on my dev machine, a python script that connects to my TS3 Client's query port 25639, and then issues a moveclient command to my TS3 Client.

    Otherwise, I tried finding a way to apply b_client_ignore_antiflood to the python client connecting to the TS3 Client, but I really don't think the ClientQuery plugin was designed to handle this permission?

    Sorry again if I misspoke in my previous post and caused confusion! Thanks for the assistance and time on this.
    Oh, it looks like when I set b_client_ignore_antiflood on the client (for a given server), it effects the client's ClientQuery plugin flooding limits? Either way, after setting the flag, the local ClientQuery seems not to flood limit.

    Thanks again for the help.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    Germany / Dortmund
    Posts
    1,376
    The clientquery (or any other plugin) is not affected directly by the permission.

    All permissions are serverside permissions. So what happens here is, that the commands you are executing are sent to the server (not all, because some things are cached by the client like get*VariableAs*. But moveclient is a good example), though if you exceed the (anti-)flood limit with those commands, the server will take action.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    The clientquery (or any other plugin) is not affected directly by the permission.

    All permissions are serverside permissions. So what happens here is, that the commands you are executing are sent to the server (not all, because some things are cached by the client like get*VariableAs*. But moveclient is a good example), though if you exceed the (anti-)flood limit with those commands, the server will take action.
    Ah yes, that makes sense now that I have done some more testing of different scenarios / configurations.

    Also, I realize now that this is a bit off topic from the pyTSon client, so I apologize for that! I don't mean to distract from your awesome plugin. Maybe a mod can split these few posts off regarding TS3 Client's ClientQuery... or maybe I can recreate in new thread and delete here...

    In any case, I again appreciate the response and time in reviewing my previous post(s).

  6. #21
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    Germany / Dortmund
    Posts
    1,376
    Added version 1.2.0.


    Check the Github release for downloads and a complete changelog.


    EDIT: There was a small bug in bundling the plugin, pls redownload if you already have.
    Last edited by Thomas; May 12th, 2017 at 11:18 PM.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    Added version 1.2.0.


    Check the Github release for downloads and a complete changelog.


    EDIT: There was a small bug in bundling the plugin, pls redownload if you already have.
    Wow, so much added, thanks for the great work on this!! (PEP8, yay!)

  8. #23
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    541
    Yeah it made me start teamspeak after 3 weeks and continue fixing some stuff

    Edit; Nice myTs release
    Last edited by Bluscream; May 18th, 2017 at 09:55 AM.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    Germany / Dortmund
    Posts
    1,376
    The packages on myteamspeak are currently broken, so that you can't access the plugin's settings.
    As a quick fix, you can replace the file %PLUGIN_DIR%/pyTSon/ressources/pyTSon-configdialog.ui with this file: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/pa...onfigdialog.ui

  10. #25
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    115
    Automatic updates of the plugin cause my client to crash, the fix has been to move/delete the dll file from the plugins folder and download it again from the myteamspeak repo

  11. #26
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    Germany / Dortmund
    Posts
    1,376
    I'm sorry, but I can't test/reproduce/fix this (at least I don't know how without reverse engineering the myteamspeak update process and rebuild/fake the myteamspeak repo).

  12. #27
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    5
    I started using pyTSon and i love it, but the ts3lib is too verbose for me, so i made an oop wrapper for it.
    https://github.com/madrang/pyTSon-Au...ster/ts3Ext.py

    I think it's easier to work with channels, groups and users as objects instead of ids.

    It's part of an AudioBot i started to write. Still a work in progress, but fully working.
    At the moment it support only Firefox with Youtube links, but i plan on making it easier to use with other players/websites.

    To control firefox this addon is also needed MozREPL

  13. #28
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    Germany / Dortmund
    Posts
    1,376
    Because my internet connection sucks I am currently not able to upload the release to myteamspeak, so I'm posting it here:

    I just released version 1.2.2. You can get it from HERE


    P.S.: You can always download an automatic build of the current master repository from here.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    541
    Found some minor flaw in the docs:

    Name:  pUAMypV.png
Views: 1297
Size:  26.0 KB

  15. #30
    Join Date
    January 2018
    Posts
    1

    Windows XP error

    Hi!

    I'm using Windows Xp sp3 and when I try to install this plugin, appears the next errors:

    This applications has failed to start because python35.dll was not found.
    Image: http://prntscr.com/i3wtfi

    In teamspeak appears this: http://prntscr.com/i3wtva

    And whn I try to open the python.exe from TeamSpeak 3 Client\plugins\pyTSon, appears this:
    http://prntscr.com/i3wukl

    Thanks!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [RELEASE]Now Playing Plugin
    By Screech in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 236
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2018, 02:59 AM
  2. [Release] VLC Mute Plugin
    By SilentStorm in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: April 30th, 2017, 09:20 PM
  3. [Release]LoLRandomizer Plugin
    By mJrA83 in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 13th, 2015, 05:06 PM
  4. [Release] AutoAway plugin
    By plamen in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: March 14th, 2014, 09:05 PM
  5. [RELEASE] Another TS3 Overlay Plugin
    By MarkR in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 120
    Last Post: January 14th, 2011, 08:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •