Forum

Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 250
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Location
    Belarus
    Posts
    141

    [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1 [BETA2]

    Changes and fixes from last beta are:

    The myTeamSpeak password now needs a minimum length of 8 instead of 12
    Fixed a very rare case where the account could not be encrypted and had to be reset.
    Collision dialog did not show anything for identities when Always default was selected in target bookmark.
    Editing a local Bookmark via context menu always selected the first synced bookmark.
    Your own Overwolf icon disappeared when you reconnected to a server.
    Russian client showed wrong language in language settings. The client now shows Английский (English).
    === Client Release 3.1 15 Dec 2016
    + Added support for myTeamSpeak. Signing up for a myTeamSpeak account will
    allow you to synchronize your bookmarks, identities, hotkeys, whisper lists
    and channel subscriptions. Upcoming myTeamSpeak features will include addons
    synchronization, addons update management, and more.
    + Added IPv6 support
    + Filetransfer backend rewritten
    + New improved echo cancellation implementation
    + Addons now install into user directory by default, where no UAC is required
    unless using a portable installation.
    + All backend for bookmarks, identities, hotkeys, whisperlists, subscriptions,
    addons etc. rewritten, using new storage system across all devices.
    + New implementation of TSDNS. Important change: The client now only looks for
    a TSDNS server on a toplevel SRV record. For server name a.b.c.d.e the client
    will only search for a TSDNS server with a SRV record named _tsdns._tcp.d.e
    + Added russian and japanese translations.
    + Upgraded C++ runtime to Visual Studio 2015. Added support to install the
    Microsoft C++ runtime package on demand during update process.
    + Added whisperlist import/export to textfile, see contextmenu on the
    synchronized/local lists in whisperlists dialog. Requested by users for
    easier sharing of complex whisperlist setups.
    + Added badges system. Redeem a code to receive special badges. Configure which
    of these badges should be shown in the client. See Options / MyTeamSpeak page
    + Added -safemode commandline parameter to skip loading any plugins.
    + Added check for injected Ad-Aware dll which may crash the TeamSpeak client.
    ! In recent OS X versions, hotkeys may stop working after using the built-in
    updater. When installing from a disk image, they work fine. We are currently
    evaluating this issue.
    If you are an OS X user and require hotkeys, consider using the disk image
    installer instead of the updater.
    ! TSDNS now uses the list https://publicsuffix.org/list/public_suffix_list.dat
    to determine at what level the client should query for a TSDNS server. It
    will pick the domain 1 level below the domains on that list. For example: for
    a.b.c.co.uk it will pick c.co.uk since co.uk is on that list.
    * Do not consider a teredo tunnel as a routable ipv6 address. If there is no
    other routable ipv6 address, this means the client will not try to resolve
    ipv6 addresses.
    * Submenus temporarily removed from Self menu on OS X until we find a
    workaround for Qt 5.6.1 issue with submenus not updating properly.
    * Overhauled Windows sound backend.
    * Plugins can now load dynamic libraries from a subfolder with same name as
    plugin library (Windows only).
    - Added missing 16x16_myts_account.png to "Origin" iconpack (gfx/default.zip)
    There was no thread for this so created one.
    Last edited by KIDINK^; December 16th, 2016 at 11:40 AM. Reason: changelog updated with last-last 3.1 beta

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Location
    Belarus
    Posts
    141
    First of all: #TS3SyncHype!!!
    But i will begin from the worst moment of that update: translations are even worse.
    For example, Russian one.

    Permissions are translated as 'Prava' (which means Rules, like law rules, or drive license); It should be translated as Privilegii (which means Permissions like this should be)
    When client lost his connection to the server it is translated as '%%CLIENT_NICKNAME%% udalen' which translated as ClientName Removed (what the hell? srsly?)
    Addons translated as Addons, but should be 'Dopolneniya' (means Additions, but this is more right than current translate)
    Version chooser - Stable and Beta. Stable translated as 'Stabilniy' (male), but beta translated as 'Beta versiya (female), should be 'Stabilnaya (female) and 'Beta'.
    Tools menu. CTRL+SHIFT+W and CTRL+SHIFT+H translated as 'Lists of whisper message' which is wrong, because whisper is not a message. Should be Spisok nasheptivaniy (means Whisper List, but its correct on russian). Second one translated as 'Journal of whisper messages'. That's retarded. Change it to be like 'Istoriya nasheptivaniy' (means Whisper history).

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Location
    RUssia
    Posts
    68
    Very bad russian translate!
    without translated templates.

    http://dl.4players.de/ts/client/translation/ who?



    Please, don't use google translate for public client translations pack. Russian translation has long existed, it was possible to appeal to the community.


    UPD. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Выделение_079.png 
Views:	2566 
Size:	113.7 KB 
ID:	14180


    UPD2.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Выделение_080.png 
Views:	928 
Size:	107.9 KB 
ID:	14181
    Last edited by VJean; August 17th, 2016 at 03:54 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Location
    RUssia
    Posts
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by KIDINK^ View Post
    First of all: #TS3SyncHype!!!
    But i will begin from the worst moment of that update: translations are even worse.
    For example, Russian one.
    ждите исправленного русского перевода на муТС )

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Location
    Belarus
    Posts
    141
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Снимок.PNG 
Views:	859 
Size:	9.2 KB 
ID:	14178
    oh my goat (this is user volume control)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    4

    Crashing at Updating to 3.1

    Hey,
    everytime I want update the Teamspeak Client to 3.1, the Client crash when it has finished the update. I had also tried to start Teamspeak as an Administrator. I dont work aswell. Have somebody the issues or an Hotfix ??

    Sry for my bad english. Im a German-speaking guy.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Was the support for the Logitech G15/G19 Keyboard App removed in Client 3.1?! I can't find it anymore...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    3
    I cannot enter on my own TeamSpeak server
    I think it might be a problem of unicode.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    107

    Crash teamspeak3

    I have installed the beta but if i start ts3 it crash.Need help or a hotfix.(Windows 8.1 pro 64bit)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,525
    Quote Originally Posted by Barungar View Post
    Was the support for the Logitech G15/G19 Keyboard App removed in Client 3.1?! I can't find it anymore...
    Starting with version 3.1, the G15 and Lua plugins will no longer be part of the installer/update packages. Instead, we'll provide them somewhere else... Stay tuned to the myteamspeak.com website for more info.



    Quote Originally Posted by Dorde View Post
    I have installed the beta but if i start ts3 it crash.Need help or a hotfix.(Windows 8.1 pro 64bit)
    Any error message?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    3
    ScP, I've already sent all my crash reports.

    I have auto connect on 3 TeamSpeaks, 2 with TS3DNS, and 1 with direct IPAddress:Port and crashes away.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    3

    I can not connect

    Hello! I set this whole tsdns and everything worked, ie customers can connect easily with the server ... And today I took BETA clienting versions 3.1 and I have a problem with the connection to the server and on the old version works:
    HTML Code:
    2016-08-17 13:40:27       ClientUI               Info       Connect to server: ts24h.pl        
    2016-08-17 13:40:27       ClientUI               Info       Trying to resolve ts24h.pl            
    2016-08-17 13:40:27       TSDNS  Info       SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful, "_ts3._udp.ts24h.pl" Domain name not found 
    2016-08-17 13:40:27       TSDNS  Info       SRV DNS resolve successful, "_tsdns._tcp.ts24h.pl" =(h: ts3.ts24h.pl p:41144)  
    2016-08-17 13:40:27       TSDNS  Info       A/AAAA DNS resolve successful, "ts24h.pl" =(h: 178.217.189.108 p:0)   
    2016-08-17 13:40:28       TSDNS  Info       A/AAAA DNS resolve successful, "ts3.ts24h.pl" =(h: 178.217.189.108 p:0)           
    2016-08-17 13:40:30       TSDNS  Info       TSDNS queried unsuccessfully 178.217.189.108:41144   
    2016-08-17 13:40:30       TSDNS  Info       No TSDNS found             
    2016-08-17 13:40:30       ClientUI               Info       Lookup finished: query= wasTSDNS=1 error=2 
    2016-08-17 13:40:30       ClientUI               Info       Failed to resolve ts24h.pl            
    And so I added as the screenshot:
    http://img.csone.eu/konfiguracja.png
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dns.png 
Views:	1640 
Size:	45.7 KB 
ID:	14184
    Last edited by Manius; August 17th, 2016 at 07:25 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    107
    I just click on teamspeak 3 and then its crashing and this you can see after crash ---> http://prntscr.com/c6yfwa

  14. #14
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Location
    RUssia
    Posts
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Starting with version 3.1, the G15 and Lua plugins will no longer be part of the installer/update packages. Instead, we'll provide them somewhere else...
    Lua - is needed in the standard package.
    How to see the version of the API plug-in?


    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Stay tuned to the myteamspeak.com website for more info.
    https://www.myteamspeak.com/userarea/dashboard
    Coming soon.
    That does not work... No addons, no dashboard...
    Do not be too prepared


    PHP Code:
    var salt email.toLowerCase() + "ts3Login" password
    facepalm.gif



    https://www.myteamspeak.com/activate
    If account activated - eternal reload page. Error:
    Activation Failed
    no pending activation found
    You tested the interface?
    Last edited by VJean; August 17th, 2016 at 07:45 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    322

    Bug | Custom Icon Packs

    Due to the changes to the file location of community made addons from the TeamSpeak 3 Client installation folder to C:\Users\%UserName%\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client country flags will not be displayed within the ServerTreeView, because countries.zip does not exists in TS3Client.

    I am sure this is either known, or will be fixed. I am just posting this here for the sake of thoroughness.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] [PreRelease] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.13 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: July 26th, 2016, 10:26 PM
  2. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.19.*
    By Justinien in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: July 20th, 2016, 06:42 PM
  3. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.5 Release Discussion
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 11th, 2012, 09:27 PM
  4. TeamSpeak 3 Client Beta 3.0.5 available
    By dante696 in forum Archive
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: February 16th, 2012, 09:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •