Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    3

    3.1 Alpha destroyed my Client

    German:
    Hey,

    Ich habe mir vorhin einfach mal so das neue 3.1 Update heruntergeladen. Alles war soweit in Ordnung. Als ich dann merkte, dass mein Ping sehr schlecht war, da mein Client die ganze Zeit versuchte sich mit dem TeamSpeakAPI Server zu verbinden, habe ich die Synchronisation gestoppt. Ich habe die Verbindung verloren und mein TeamSpeak-Client hat sich geschlossen. Als ich ihn wieder gestartet habe, waren alle Sachen weg (Identitäten, Favoriten und halt alles andere). Dann hatte ich eine Idee; Ich hatte ja einen Wiederherstellungsschlüssel bekommen, allerdings habe ich nirgends etwas gefunden, womit ich meine verlorenen Sachen wiederbekommen kann. Ich weiß nicht mehr weiter. Bitte helft :(

    English:
    Hey,

    At 16:00PM I´ve downloaded the new Alpha 3.1. At the beginninn everything was fine, but the I noticed, that my Ping was really bad, because my Client tryed to connect with the TeamSpeakAPI [Error], then I tryed to turn the synchronization off. I lost the connection to my TeamSpeak-Server and my Client had closed. After I started my Client, all identitys, favourites and all other "files" was deleted. Then I had an idea; I´ve get a token, when I have registered my account, but I can´t find a Option where I can insert the token. I don´t know what to do. Pls help me :(

  2. #2
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Logging out from your My TeamSpeak account will remove all synchronized items from your client settings. Logging in again should bring them back as they're still stored fully encrypted in the cloud. The recovery key is needed for situations when you've forgotten your password.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    3

    My 3.1 Client is still broken

    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Logging out from your My TeamSpeak account will remove all synchronized items from your client settings. Logging in again should bring them back as they're still stored fully encrypted in the cloud. The recovery key is needed for situations when you've forgotten your password.
    I had done all things that you tell me, but my Client is still broken. Help again please. :(

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    1. In best case you login and get you back your synced items (as explained above).
    There is no need to use the recover key, when you know the account login + password.

    2. Or you do own a backup of your client database (settings.db) and secrets.conf.

    These are the only ways to get back old data.
    Last edited by dante696; August 23rd, 2016 at 01:19 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [ALPHA] Hungarian Translation
    By cigiszunet in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 24th, 2016, 07:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •