Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    4

    Failed to connect to server

    When I try to join a ts3 server it says failed to connect to server. I can connect to every other server that I try to join. I am sure that the IP is correct because other people use it and they have no problem with it, but I can't seem to get it to work. Here is the full message below.

    <18:09:43> Trying to resolve hostname ts3.icefuse.net
    <18:09:47> Trying to connect to server on ts3.icefuse.net
    <18:09:53> Failed to connect to server

    I deleted ts3 and re-downloaded it but that didn't work so I have no idea what to do. Any responses are greatly appreciated

  2. #2
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Which version of the client are you using?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    4

    Version

    Right now I'm using the latest version of ts3 but I'm not sure what version that is.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by Cornbread #Triggered View Post
    When I try to join a ts3 server it says failed to connect to server. I can connect to every other server that I try to join. I am sure that the IP is correct because other people use it and they have no problem with it, but I can't seem to get it to work. Here is the full message below.

    <18:09:43> Trying to resolve hostname ts3.icefuse.net
    <18:09:47> Trying to connect to server on ts3.icefuse.net
    <18:09:53> Failed to connect to server

    I deleted ts3 and re-downloaded it but that didn't work so I have no idea what to do. Any responses are greatly appreciated
    Hello,

    I Think its a DNS related issue:

    Name:  dns_icefuse.png
Views: 562
Size:  14.0 KB

    regards,

    SeTech.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    SRV records must never point to an IP. They are required by RFC (yatqa show this for example) to point to an A or AAAA record.
    Perhaps you fix your DNS first.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1st, 2015, 12:06 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 20th, 2015, 12:09 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 6th, 2015, 02:16 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2015, 08:41 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 1st, 2014, 06:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •