Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    16

    easy way to move...

    You know how you can click and drag shortcuts on your desktop and move the group why not implement that into teamspeak:.

    Lets say you have it like a tool in teamspeak like the selection tool in photoshop, you can have it set to move people, channels, spacers, or a mixture of them. so lets say you have it on people you could then click on a corner then click another corner selecting all the people then move them all to one channel.

    OR

    At least be able to ctrl click people then drag them to a channel.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Posts
    1

    Moving multiple Users at once

    Dear Teamspeak,

    i would like ask for the option to move multiple users by marking all of them and drag them to a new channel.
    If you have to move more then one person, it gets quite annoying.

    Regards,

    Tobbns

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Posts
    4

  4. #4
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    541
    The plugin is a workaround, not a permanent solution for the busyness or lazyness of the devs ^^

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    No, it isn't. It is a modular way to allow users with curious needs to adept the software and spare the rest of the world a software with many unneeded features.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    It has limitations a client with multi-select wouldn't have. So it is a workaround.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    36

    Multiple User/Channel Selection

    I am also interested in a feature like this.

    Is there any official statement of TeamSpeak?

    The MassMover is a nice thing, but is not able to move people across the server. If I need to pick only a few people of each channel, this will not be possible with MassMover. And much faster would the manual selection. Perhaps you select via group, but forgot that in this group was also a person, which should not get moved... and so on...

    My opinion: In a professional software a feature like this is basic and need not to be a plugin.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 18th, 2015, 11:20 AM
  2. Moving Idle Users
    By coRpSE in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 15th, 2013, 12:31 AM
  3. Users going AFK, moving them to an AFK Channel
    By tribalplague in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2012, 05:06 AM
  4. Moving users
    By Hawk19 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 26th, 2010, 02:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •