Forum

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 48
  1. #16
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1

    Unaban

    Hi everyone,
    I represent a Free Hosting Company that provides free game servers/voice/webstie hosting.

    You own a TeamSpeak server , that sadly was Greylisted i guess.We were going to buy an ATHP LICENSE to be able to host free servers for our clients.But as i mentioned we were banned.

    Is there any way to get support and clear this problem?

    Regards,
    Danny.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,404
    As a hosting company you are not allowed to host server without such license.
    Get a license first, then request via ticket to get removed from the list.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2

    Teamspeak seems to be using an invalid license...

    Hi everyone,


    Even tho I'm a daily user of Teamspeak for the last 10 years it's the 1st time I feel the need to post in this forums. I hope I´m doing it in right place...


    So, like i said, I'm using TS for a long time now but it was the 1st time I ran into this problem. A few years back I was granted with a "Non-Profit License" from the Teamspeak team. The license was last updated in 2014 but (correct me if I'm wrong) it should be valid for the next upcoming years without me needing to update it every single year. It worked just fine till now so I never bother with it again.

    Now I ported my teamspeak server to a new machine and after I boot it up I (and everyone that joins it) gets that message: "You are connecting to a Teamspeak server that seems to be using an invalid license."

    So, my question is: did my license really expire or can it be any another problem? If it did expire, is there any way that I can renew it and if so where should I go to make it happen?



    Sorry my EN and my best regards,
    DragoN
    Last edited by dante696; March 31st, 2017 at 01:28 PM. Reason: merged

  4. #19
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for the merge Dante.

    If this is the reason of my problem then its kind of solved since I dont think the sales team would lift a blacklisted server because some random dude just ask for it. Guess i just need to find another host. Thanks for the help.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    1

    Greylist on my TeamSpeak3 Server

    Hello guys... recently my TeamSpeak was typed on greylist .... Yeah, before i using a crack license, but now i know at this is not allowed ... Now i using my TeamSpeak without License and have the message when i try to connect with my server at my server using a invalid license but now its all okey with the license...

    So what can i do now ?

    Ps. Sorry for my english but i cant speak well in english :/

  6. #21
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    1

    Why has my Server an Invalid License

    Hello Guys,
    I have startet hosting an Teamspeak server over an server yesterday, when connecting to this server there is the error message that the server is using an invalid license. I don't know why this message is there, because i am hosting only one server on the vserver i rent and this server has under 32 Slotsand I am also not using an Cracked license (i am not using any license at all)(http://sales.teamspeakusa.com/licensing.php?page=choose). I don't want the message to show up when connecting what can I do to remove it?

    sorry if in the text are any spelling or grammar mistakes, I am not a native speaker.
    friendly regards Thookie

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    1

    License message | lizenz nachricht

    Deutsch/German:

    Hallo! Ich habe seit einigen Tagen die Nachricht "Sie verbinden sich auf einen TeamSpeak Server, der eine ungültige Lizenz zu nutzen scheint." Dies kann ich mir in keinster Weise erklären, da ich keine ungültige, bzw. gar KEINE Lizenz benutze/besitze. Ich erhoffe schnellstmöglich eine Antwort von Ihnen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen!

    Englisch/English:

    Hello! I've been reading the message "You're connecting to a TeamSpeak server that seems to use an invalid license." This I can not explain in any way, since I do not use / have an invalid, or even NO license. I hope as soon as possible a response from you! Best regards!

  8. #23
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    2

    Invalid License

    (See image)
    I have contacted my teamspeak host and all they say is "Just press connect" and close the ticket. I've tried everything to fix it (my host illegal host removed)
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by dante696; July 17th, 2017 at 09:20 AM.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,404
    Your host is illegal. There is nothing you can fix here.
    You need to rent a server from an official host http://hosting.teamspeakusa.com/
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    1

    I can't connect to a specific teamspeak server but others are fine. what can i do?

    server IP: 74.91.121.206

    error messages: <22:10:49> Trying to connect to server on 74.91.121.206
    <22:11:00> Failed to connect to server

    tracert: https://gyazo.com/f382ccecbba01d1e61ef93c2c3bad4da try refreshing if it doesn't work first time.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    1

    Invalid License

    Hello,

    I'm getting the following message when I try to join my server on Debian 9:

    You are connecting to a TeamSpeak server that seems to be using an invalid license.

    If you are the owner of this server, please check with your TeamSpeak host provider to verify they are using a valid license for your server.
    I don't have a license. I don't even have a NPL License.
    I have the free TeamSpeak 3 installation with 32 slots.

    My system is a virtual machine running on a root server and all the needed ports for TeamSpeak are open.
    Why am I getting this message?

    Here is the output from the log:
    2017-08-01 16:25:41.708438|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.13.8 (2017-07-19 08:26:51)
    2017-08-01 16:25:41.708606|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |SystemInformation: Linux 4.9.0-3-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 4.9.30-2+deb9u2 (2017-06-26) x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2017-08-01 16:25:41.708668|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |Using hardware aes
    2017-08-01 16:25:41.710367|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin name: MariaDB plugin, version 3, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2017-08-01 16:25:41.710385|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin version: 2
    2017-08-01 16:25:41.715543|WARNING |Accounting | |Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2017-08-01 16:25:42.052066|INFO | | |Puzzle precompute time: 325
    2017-08-01 16:25:42.052259|INFO |FileManager | |listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2017-08-01 16:25:42.062974|INFO |CIDRManager | |updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1/32, ::1/128,
    2017-08-01 16:25:42.063066|INFO |Query | |listening on 10.0.2.15:10011
    We moved our root server from one provider to another and I transfered the entire database and all the files in the TeamSpeak server folder.

    Thanks in advance for the help.

    Regards,

    Lytrox
    Last edited by dante696; August 1st, 2017 at 08:03 PM. Reason: merged

  12. #27
    Join Date
    August 2017
    Posts
    1

    Possibility to remove IP from black/graylist

    Hello, is there any possibility to remove an IP from your black/graylist? I got a rootserver a while ago and tried to install a ts3 server yesterday. Now the TS3 is spamming me with "You're trying to connect to a server which is using a invalid license". (It's on your graylist)

    2017-08-29 19:54:10.247868|INFO |ClientUI |2 |Server graylisted: MY.DOMAIN MY.ROOT.SERVER.IP
    Last edited by dante696; August 30th, 2017 at 02:23 PM. Reason: merged

  13. #28
    Join Date
    September 2017
    Posts
    1

    My IP is greylisted. I just moved to another vServer!

    Hi,
    I moved to another vServer today and took my Teamspeak server with me. Now everytime a user connects he gets a message saying my License is invalid. I never used a license as 32 slots are enough for me.

    Is there anyway to get off the greylist?

    Thanks

  14. #29
    Join Date
    October 2017
    Location
    Brasil, Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    11

    License Error

    Hello, I have a teamspeak server and used a server that a friend did the installation for me, the license was an invalid, when the error of the invalid license appeared I made an application for an NPL license, I received the license I made the change ip only I use the same dns of the old server and even with the valid license the error continues. will the error be permanent for my DNS?
    If not, how do I get this error from my server.
    Thank you.
    ps sorry about bad english
    Last edited by dante696; November 15th, 2017 at 04:32 PM. Reason: merged

  15. #30
    Join Date
    September 2017
    Posts
    49

    Probleme license 32 slot Invalid

    Hello,

    I have a problem with the Teamspeak server version.
    I installed teamspeak 3.0.13.8 on a VPS linux ubuntu 16.04. The problem and that after installing teampeak, and I log in from the client, an error appears linked to the invalid license, I know that by default it has 32 slots, the following error appears:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	132 
Size:	28.1 KB 
ID:	16155

    During the installation I added an account as owner to my teampeak files.

    How can I solve the problem?

    Thank you

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Invalid Non-Profit License.
    By tehnikpc in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 30th, 2015, 12:40 PM
  2. serveradmin (Interface) appears on the server
    By mini1025 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 12th, 2013, 04:13 PM
  3. Non-profit license issue : invalid license
    By Yagga in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 27th, 2012, 03:05 PM
  4. Server appears stalled.
    By derfy in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •