Forum

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 47
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    48

    Pop up appears saying invalid license? (my server is greylisted)

    I've noticed a few of the users in the teamspeak server have been getting messages saying that the teamspeak server you are using seems to have an invalid license ???

    Anyone else get this ? I'm not sure how or what to do about it or what it means. If you click on connect, it gets past it. I've attached a picture of the message.

    The server is not for commercial use, and is used as part of a project for radio ham users to connect and link ROIP connection from around the world.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks.

    Gareth
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,334
    This is the greylist.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,494
    This is not your fault. Basically, the owners of these servers have violated our license agreement so we flagged their servers. You should still be able to connect. The message is intended to protect users (e.g. from paying for an illegal service).

    Please contact [email protected] or create a Piracy ticket to get solved.
    Last edited by dante696; February 24th, 2018 at 03:58 PM. Reason: added mail & ticket part

  4. #4
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    48

    License issue ???

    But it's my server connection etc. It only seems to have been the android users that get the message, but is there something that I can do to get rid of it ?

    If it's something that costs more that's fine, but the server is only use by fellow radio hams etc to connect and link together.

    Thanks.

    Gareth


    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    This is not your fault. Basically, the owners of these servers have violated our license agreement so we flagged their servers. You should still be able to connect. The message is intended to protect users (e.g. from paying for an illegal service).

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,334
    Changing the hoster it would be.

    The greylist is something rather new (see linked post), maybe other people have not yet updated their android clients.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    48
    What does changing the hoster mean ?

    I'm just worried that the server is going to get black listed or something... lol.

    If it helps, the server is illegal host removed. How can I find out if it's the right one etc? I can't seem to find a contact number for someone to ask.

    Cheers,


    Gareth


    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Changing the hoster it would be.

    The greylist is something rather new (see linked post), maybe other people have not yet updated their android clients.
    Last edited by dante696; September 7th, 2016 at 01:05 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,839
    That host is definitly not hosting their server legaly. That's the reason why you get the message.

    Changing to a legal host or hosting a server on your own machine will avoid such greylisting/blacklisting.

    Quote Originally Posted by Gareth1125 View Post
    What does changing the hoster mean ?
    Get a server from http://hosting.teamspeakusa.com/ and be on the secure side.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    5

    Grey-listed

    Hi, i've recently got my ts3 grey-listed, i think for something like an error because we actually run no-license, and we are limited to 32 slot, can someone explain me why this happened and if its my fault how i can resolve it myself?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,839
    Your server is on our greylist because someone who used your IP was reported and flagged.
    It does not matter if there is an active license.

    Please contact [email protected] to get this solved.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    5
    thanks, i sent an email now.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    2

    Invalid Licence - not for profit

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ts issue.jpg 
Views:	497 
Size:	189.3 KB 
ID:	15068

    So I logged in to my TS, and got this message saying I am using an invalid licence? It says to check with my host provider... I am absolutely clueless at all this stuff, how do I see who's my host provider? It's been working fine for months, so I don't know why it suddenly started giving me this message. I use the TS server for my WoW guild, not for profit.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated
    Last edited by dante696; February 27th, 2017 at 08:27 AM. Reason: merged

  12. #12
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    2
    I don't know what to do to fix this. I am completely noob at this. Am in Europe.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,334
    Provider = the one you pay money to.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1

    invalid license

    Hi, I Buyed A Server by Blazingfast yesterday,
    I Installed the server ts3 (no license)

    and now i have this error

    you are connecting to a teamspeak server that seems to be using a invalid license

    IP of my server: 188.209.52.147

    Best Regards
    Piolou
    Last edited by dante696; March 13th, 2017 at 07:08 AM. Reason: merged

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,334
    Then the previous owner of that IP got it blacklisted/greylisted. Ask TeamSpeak USA.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Invalid Non-Profit License.
    By tehnikpc in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 30th, 2015, 11:40 AM
  2. serveradmin (Interface) appears on the server
    By mini1025 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 12th, 2013, 03:13 PM
  3. Non-profit license issue : invalid license
    By Yagga in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 27th, 2012, 02:05 PM
  4. Server appears stalled.
    By derfy in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 09:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •