Forum

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    16

    One user always has timeouts

    Hello all,
    Yesterday a friend of mine tried to login to my TS3 server and he had the following problem.
    I read the thread and didn't understand if there is a solution to the problem.

    First of all i update yesterday to the latest version of TS 3 Server, from 3.0.13.3 to 3.0.13.4.
    PHP Code:
    2016-09-11 18:28:03.586765|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.13.4 (2016-08-29 12:39:04)
    2016-09-11 18:28:03.587423|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   |SystemInformationLinux 3.10.0-327.el7.x86_64 #1 SMP Thu Nov 19 22:10:57 UTC 2015 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2016-09-11 18:28:03.588712|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 pluginVersion 3, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016
    -09-11 18:28:03.588753|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |dbPlugin version3.11.1
    2016
    -09-11 18:28:03.589088|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   |checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-09-11 18:28:03.604010|INFO    |SQL           |   |database updated successfully to revision26 
    When he tries to connect he get the following error in the server logs

    PHP Code:
    2016-09-11 19:49:46.648382|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Dropping client 11 because of resend timeout
    2016
    -09-11 19:50:11.433972|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Cleaning up connection because of 12 resends of COMMAND packet
    2016
    -09-11 19:50:11.434054|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Dropping client 12 because of resend timeout
    2016
    -09-11 19:50:43.838924|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Cleaning up connection because of 12 resends of COMMAND packet
    2016
    -09-11 19:50:43.839035|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Dropping client 13 because of resend timeout
    2016
    -09-11 19:51:21.873335|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Cleaning up connection because of 7 resends of COMMAND packet
    2016
    -09-11 19:51:21.873430|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Dropping client 14 because of resend timeout
    2016
    -09-11 19:51:53.355873|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Cleaning up connection because of 10 resends of COMMAND packet
    2016
    -09-11 19:51:53.355981|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Dropping client 15 because of resend timeout
    2016
    -09-11 19:52:21.034921|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Cleaning up connection because of 12 resends of COMMAND packet
    2016
    -09-11 19:52:21.035007|INFO    |PktHandler    |1  |Dropping client 16 because of resend timeout 
    Is there anything i must do to the server, or he must do to his client?

    All the others we can connect to the server with out any problem or error.
    Thanks in advanced
    Last edited by dante696; September 14th, 2016 at 08:54 AM. Reason: moved all out of server thread 3.0.14. It's not related

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,405
    That user has connection problems (ping or packet loss is to high) to your server.

    The only thing he can do is to check his ping and packet loss to your server (can be done win any MTR or other network tools) and call his provider when he can prove that he has the problems.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    That user has connection problems (ping or packet loss is to high) to your server.

    The only thing he can do is to check his ping and packet loss to your server (can be done win any MTR or other network tools) and call his provider when he can prove that he has the problems.
    Thank you so much so your respond.
    So there is nothing wrong with my server. I will let him know that.
    Once again thanks for your reply

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    16
    Sorry to ask again but... i went to my friends place and sit on his computer.
    I did ping/tracert and various networks tests and he does not have any packet loss to my server IP. The ping he have is less than 60ms and no packet loss, not even 1.

    Anythink else someone can think?
    Firewalls/Antivirus was closed at the tests. He still have the same problem.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Nuremberg, Bavaria
    Posts
    258
    @ikats: Measure it by using WinMTR: http://winmtr.net/

    A simple "ping" and "tracert" / "traceroute" isn't useful at all.

    Download and open it. Then set your server address as "host", click on "Options" and disable "Resolve names". After that, click on "Start" and keep it open for 15 minutes or longer.

    At the end, it will display you the ping times (minimum, average, maximum) as well as the packet loss for each single hop. This shows you, where you've network issues, if there are any packet losses or high pings.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks for your reply, i will go to friends place again and use this tool.
    I will come back with the results.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    16
    Here are the results.
    There are some packet loss but i think are too few to crate this problem.

    Code:
    |------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
    |                                      WinMTR statistics                                   |
    |                       Host              -   %  | Sent | Recv | Best | Avrg | Wrst | Last |
    |------------------------------------------------|------|------|------|------|------|------|
    |                             192.168.1.1 -    0 |  907 |  907 |    0 |    0 |    8 |    1 |
    |                           213.16.246.48 -    0 |  906 |  906 |   15 |   33 |  501 |   28 |
    |                         194.219.199.161 -    0 |  906 |  906 |   15 |   31 |  499 |   17 |
    |                           80.81.192.239 -    0 |  906 |  906 |   56 |   72 |  551 |   58 |
    |                           80.237.129.38 -    0 |  906 |  906 |   58 |   75 |  589 |   59 |
    |                          217.118.16.130 -    1 |  902 |  901 |   71 |   89 |  623 |   71 |
    |                           217.118.16.26 -    0 |  906 |  906 |   74 |   90 |  560 |   79 |
    |                          217.118.23.140 -    0 |  906 |  906 |   76 |   94 |  628 |   77 |
    |                             85.25.20.27 -    0 |  905 |  905 |   87 |  104 |  636 |   89 |
    |                           62.75.255.225 -    1 |  895 |  892 |   61 |   77 |  607 |   62 |
    |________________________________________________|______|______|______|______|______|______|
       WinMTR v0.92 GPL V2 by Appnor MSP - Fully Managed Hosting & Cloud Provider

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Nuremberg, Bavaria
    Posts
    258
    Since the host 80.81.192.239, your friend has a high ping of 72ms (average), which is going more and more bad with each hop. At your server (62.75.255.225), he has a better ping again, what's good, but still too high.

    I would recommend a ping of max. 50ms.

    Well... The first mentioned 80.x IP is owned by "DE-CIX Management GmbH". The IPs 217.x are owned by "Host Europe GmbH" and the IP 85.x is owned by "PlusServer GmbH". Well... He is jumping in a way to your server, which may can be improved.

    Currently, the route is like this:
    1) Greece
    2) Frankfurt Am Main (Germany)
    3) Koeln (Germany)
    4) Frankfurt Am Main (Germany)
    5) France

    How it should be and may be better:
    1) Greece
    2) Frankfurt Am Main (Germany)
    3) France

    This would safe some hops as well as time (ms -> ping time). But if it's possible or not, can only the hosting provider / datacenter say.

    You should contact your server hosting provider for more help. Provide him the WinMTR information and a short description of your problem.

    Btw: Why did you buy a server in France, when you live in Greece? Something more in your near, should also solve this problem.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    16
    I think its not the problem that the server is in france and we live in greece.
    In Greece the servers are too expensive.

    After all i live in the same area and have the same internet provider with my friend.
    Me and all the others we dont have any problem connecting to the server and no lag at all.

    I think its somethink to his computer but i dont know where to look or what tests i can do.
    Any help is offcourse welcome

  10. #10
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Posts
    56
    Had your friend also during the measurement a connection loss or was all fine?

    Because only then (usually) the measurement can say to you whats really wrong.

    regards

    Shadow86

  11. #11
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow86 View Post
    Had your friend also during the measurement a connection loss or was all fine?

    Because only then (usually) the measurement can say to you whats really wrong.

    regards

    Shadow86
    No he does not have any connection loss, it was all fine.
    But now i'm even more confused cause we try together to connect to other TS3 servers, even in America, or Russia.
    He can connect to all TS3 servers with out any problem, or lag, or disconnects, except mine.

    I have check to the server firewall and he does not blocked him. I even add his IP to server firewall whitelist and again had dcs.

    I really dont know what else i can check.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,405
    Maybe he has the same proble mon other servers too? In that case that user has problems with UDP packages.
    Maybe his router or firewall detects UDP packets as an attack and rejects them after a short time.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Maybe he has the same proble mon other servers too? In that case that user has problems with UDP packages.
    Maybe his router or firewall detects UDP packets as an attack and rejects them after a short time.
    I really don't think so, we try to connect to my server with windows firewall closed and with antivirus closed, but same results.
    Every other TS 3 Server we try from the public list, he can connect just fine.

    That's why i asked in my original post if there is somethink wrong with my server, but he is the only one with this problem, all the others users connecting to my server (about 60-70 ppl) do not have any problem.

    I still think it's somethink to his computer but i don't know what.

    Once he told me that the problem started with my ts3 server when he change his user avatar.
    I delete him from ts3 server database as user, delete it also his avatar but with the same results.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •