Forum

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 18 of 18
  1. #16
    Join Date
    March 2018
    Posts
    6

    Any solution?

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    The client must detect a monitor on a graphical interface. Your client could not find a monitor.

    My guess without some details from you:
    You are trying to run the client as a console client or on a server.
    Doing that is not supported from us. The client must be running on a graphical interface "Rendered GUI on a graphics card to an existing monitor"
    You said to run ts client on a server is not supported by you. How does Ts3musicbot-services run their clients then? Can I resolve this by setting up a vm on my server and install the client there? Or any other way around without a real monitor?

    Greetings


    //edit:
    The next thing is that Iíve got Sinusbot installed on the same server and it works perfectly. So there has to be a solution.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,301
    Didn't write it's impossible.
    But we do not give any support here or give any answers how you can do this. Because it's not supported.

    We only give support when client runs on a desktop environment with real (non virtual) hardware connected.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Posts
    3

    Run Linux-Client from Terminal

    Hello there, I was looking around the forum and I found some useful answers but still can not find the real answer for my question.

    I want to run a teamspeak3 client from terminal, yeah, yeah - that's not possible. I already heard that.
    There are people that are talking that it is not possible. I can not believe that. There must be a way to run the client from terminal. Somehow there are Bots running the Teamspeak3 Client successfully.

    I am trying to run the client via xinit.

    My current error:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_6.png 
Views:	59 
Size:	36.8 KB 
ID:	17617

    When I try to run the runscript without xinit
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_4.png 
Views:	54 
Size:	9.8 KB 
ID:	17618

    and third attempt to run by the normal script (not the runscript one)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_4.png 
Views:	54 
Size:	9.8 KB 
ID:	17618

    I've got three different errors but I do not really know where I should start.

    Do someone got an idea that may help me?

    I would be really thankful for any help.

    Greetings frishu!
    Last edited by dante696; March 12th, 2019 at 08:22 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Bug] Terminal Services confuses client
    By Hssarth in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2010, 01:26 PM
  2. [Bug] Terminal Services confuses client
    By Hssarth in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2010, 01:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •